Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Upgrade!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely romantic stay under the pines. Our room had been double booked so we were upgraded to Sleepy Forest Cabins at no charge!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great little cabin very clean and well taken care of much better than a regular cookie cutter hotel room very unique.
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location and clean cottage

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The cottage is in great location right next to a gas station has everything you need. Pretty good size room, nice and clean bathroom, an small kitchen a plus along with the chimney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lytle creek

Cute and cozy

Posted May 13, 2017
Me and my husband had a great time . The room was so clean perfect size . We loved all the history in the room too. We are hoping to come back this summer !
5 out of 5
by Philip

Loved the cottage!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Super cute little cottages, we got to Big Bear WAY before check in time and they were able to get us in no issues. The only issue was no comforter on the bed or anywhere in the room. There was a blanket and a fireplace so it was fine. That's the ONLY reason they don't get 5 stars on the experience. Definitely would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, Romantic, Mountain Getaway.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
My hubby and I enjoyed our second stay at Cathy's Cottages. They are very accommodating and the room is peaceful and relaxing yet so much excitement and adventure waiting for us in the Big Bear area. We just love it and we will be back.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Victorville

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
This was our first time here and it was a good one ! The staff was very friendly and the room was very nice loved the jacuzzi tub !
4 out of 5
by Emily from Yucaipa CA

Great Find

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Cathy's Cottages was a great find. We look forward to going back in the winter. The only downsides were the traffic noises and the lattice on the porch was a little claustrophobia inducing. The room itself was wonderful though, it was very clean, and cozy!
5 out of 5
by Joe S. from Cabin #3

Enjoyable

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
The wife & I loved the place...a little irritated the Wi-Fi wouldn't connect, but other than that little deal it was very nice & enjoyable, definitely recommending this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for the review, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall! The WiFi has become a recent issue and we are now upgrading all of our WiFi to the fastest network set-up available. We hope to have you back, and by then offer a strong WiFi and fully enjoyable experience! Please let us know while with us if any issues with anything at all, so we can make sure you are happy and comfortable. Thanks again! Josh P., Manager, SFR.