Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, Romantic, Mountain Getaway.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
My hubby and I enjoyed our second stay at Cathy's Cottages. They are very accommodating and the room is peaceful and relaxing yet so much excitement and adventure waiting for us in the Big Bear area. We just love it and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Victorville

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
This was our first time here and it was a good one ! The staff was very friendly and the room was very nice loved the jacuzzi tub !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily from Yucaipa CA

Great Find

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Cathy's Cottages was a great find. We look forward to going back in the winter. The only downsides were the traffic noises and the lattice on the porch was a little claustrophobia inducing. The room itself was wonderful though, it was very clean, and cozy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe S. from Cabin #3

Enjoyable

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
The wife & I loved the place...a little irritated the Wi-Fi wouldn't connect, but other than that little deal it was very nice & enjoyable, definitely recommending this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for the review, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall! The WiFi has become a recent issue and we are now upgrading all of our WiFi to the fastest network set-up available. We hope to have you back, and by then offer a strong WiFi and fully enjoyable experience! Please let us know while with us if any issues with anything at all, so we can make sure you are happy and comfortable. Thanks again! Josh P., Manager, SFR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of cottage

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The staff was knowledgable, friendly, and helpful. They made me feel welcome during my stay and went out of their way to talk with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Malcolm Culver from Spring Valley CA.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
enjoyed our stay very much, every thing was very nice, except fot one thing, I think we have slept on softer concrete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for the review and kind words, although we are very sorry to hear that the bed seemed hard and was not to your liking! We would have liked to fix that problem or offer another room to you while here. We hope to have you back, as we are always upgrading our beds and amenities! Thanks, Josh P. Manager SFR
5 out of 5
Recommended
by paramagic63 from Tehachapi, CA

Just wonderful!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our little cottage! Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, awesome jacuzzi bath! The whole experience was just about perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicole from Fullerton

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I booked a room here for a night so we could attend a wedding in big bear. The room was way above and beyond what I even expected. I would highly recommend Cathy's cottages! I hope to stay here again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve&Chaka from SAN DIEGO,CA

What a Sweet Dream

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
In our cottage, EVERYTHING we Required. Big Spa, Rock fireplace, DVD 's, refrigerator, microwave, sink, utensils; All We needed was some food and clothing and A STRONG DESIRE TO ENJOY EACH OTHER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Palm Springs

Cozy cottages in Big Bear

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The cottages are nice, as they do not have adjoining walls- a lot of privacy. it is a bit out of town, so you are not able to walk to the Village or lake, however it is quite and there was not a lot of traffic. Cottage came with a full set of dishes and silverware, which was a very pleasant surprise. It was a great weekend get away.