Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, Romantic, Mountain Getaway.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
My hubby and I enjoyed our second stay at Cathy's Cottages. They are very accommodating and the room is peaceful and relaxing yet so much excitement and adventure waiting for us in the Big Bear area. We just love it and we will be back.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Victorville

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
This was our first time here and it was a good one ! The staff was very friendly and the room was very nice loved the jacuzzi tub !
4 out of 5
by Emily from Yucaipa CA

Great Find

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Cathy's Cottages was a great find. We look forward to going back in the winter. The only downsides were the traffic noises and the lattice on the porch was a little claustrophobia inducing. The room itself was wonderful though, it was very clean, and cozy!
5 out of 5
by Joe S. from Cabin #3

Enjoyable

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
The wife & I loved the place...a little irritated the Wi-Fi wouldn't connect, but other than that little deal it was very nice & enjoyable, definitely recommending this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for the review, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall! The WiFi has become a recent issue and we are now upgrading all of our WiFi to the fastest network set-up available. We hope to have you back, and by then offer a strong WiFi and fully enjoyable experience! Please let us know while with us if any issues with anything at all, so we can make sure you are happy and comfortable. Thanks again! Josh P., Manager, SFR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of cottage

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The staff was knowledgable, friendly, and helpful. They made me feel welcome during my stay and went out of their way to talk with me.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm Culver from Spring Valley CA.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
enjoyed our stay very much, every thing was very nice, except fot one thing, I think we have slept on softer concrete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for the review and kind words, although we are very sorry to hear that the bed seemed hard and was not to your liking! We would have liked to fix that problem or offer another room to you while here. We hope to have you back, as we are always upgrading our beds and amenities! Thanks, Josh P. Manager SFR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great and accommodating. Room had a swee

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Originally had a problem through expedia booking a Queen sized room instead of King with a jetted tub. expedia did try to fix this but I was able to just work it out through the hotel. And they were even kind enough to take a little money off. Room was cozy and the tub was huge. If you're looking for something modern and flashy this isn't your place, its relaxing and has that sweet Big Bear vibe.
5 out of 5
by paramagic63 from Tehachapi, CA

Just wonderful!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our little cottage! Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, awesome jacuzzi bath! The whole experience was just about perfect!
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Fullerton

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I booked a room here for a night so we could attend a wedding in big bear. The room was way above and beyond what I even expected. I would highly recommend Cathy's cottages! I hope to stay here again :)
5 out of 5
by Steve&Chaka from SAN DIEGO,CA

What a Sweet Dream

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
In our cottage, EVERYTHING we Required. Big Spa, Rock fireplace, DVD 's, refrigerator, microwave, sink, utensils; All We needed was some food and clothing and A STRONG DESIRE TO ENJOY EACH OTHER.