Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very nice place to stay in a great location compared to other hotels in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles . Ca

Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Enjoyed a 4 day stay in this hotel. Near by the village. Was expecting the heat pool:( But overall it was okay for the price. No one from are family got sick:) I highly recommend for loyalty to customers. I would suggested a lowered rate on the next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge walking distance to town and lake

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Reasonable, Location, Staff Helpful and Comfortable
Location: Town and Lake Close
Overall very nice place to stay for a weekend getaway. Christina was very helpful and competent. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foothill Ranch, California

Great spot!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Friendly staff and clean room. Very comfortable bed. Close walking distance to the village with all stores and restaurants. Would recommend to anyone staying in big bear
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by fireside lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you Celsus for taking the time to leave us an awesome review! we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet all I did was sleep here
Cons: I don't stay in hotels much. It is way nicer than a motel 6,
Location: Big Bear lae is a tourism area with tons of things to do. The hotel i fairly convenient to all of them
Fine. The heater wasn't working proper but they had someone here to fiit immediately
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Fireside Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you Steve!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Good over night stay 👍

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Friendly staff and easy access to room, will stay again longer next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Cozy and confortable

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Shower problems with intervals of hot and cold water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Excellent hotel at a very reasonable price. Would definitely come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

happy customers

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: coziness
Easy fast check in. Staff was super polite and welcoming. Felt very cozy and family friendly. Room was clean and had everything we needed. overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Close to lake

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We arrived at 10am on a Saturday in early November, so they let us check in early since the hotel was pretty empty. Our room was upstairs near the office. It had a wall heater and a gas fireplace. Very small room, a little out dated but it did have a mini fridge and microwave which was nice. On top of the microwave was a basket with a bag of popcorn that you pop in the microwave, as well as two hot cocoa packets. There was a small coffee maker, but no coffee.