Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Thomas took good care of us at the front desk thanks Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Nice hotel and location. Pillows and bed were comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Terrible experience for one night stay. Toilet was flushing constantly when we check in to the room. They only provide one soap bar in the room. When we ask for extra soap, the front desk staff said “WE RAN OUT OF SOAP”!! Very poor management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Noisy around evening hours. Can hear people talking, shoutinf, and slamming doors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Horrible Everything!!

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: ABSOLUTLEY NOTHING!!!!!
Cons: Close down!!!
This place was disgusting in every way... The staff was so incredibly rude, that I"m surprised they are still in business... The room service menu said they served until 9:00 and then they told us when we called to order that, they stop serving at 8:00 and that was an old menu and shouldn't even be in there.. The snack bar was filled with gatorade and condoms, of which I had to explain to my 8 year old.. They had NO water, and were insanely rude about everything... I NEVER stay in Holiday Inn's but this was close to where our friends were staying but their hotel was booked.. I would rather sleep naked in the snow than stay at this dump again.... Do NOT spend your hard earned money on this place.....You will be sorely disappointed!!!!!! Worst experience at a hotel in my life!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome employees

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great customer service but accommodations are average for a “RESORT” hotel. Light switches were broken so we were moved to another room. Carpets appeared dirty which reflected on your feet, so keep your shoes on. U can dry your clothes by the fireplace. Good live music, appetizers and free alcohol at 5pm in the lobby. Breakfast was also good. Employees’ enthusiastic attitudes were exceptional!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lA

Nice hotel close to walking street

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Is nice place to relax with your family. The view is amazing, I like to Mountain a lot of trees, big lake, I like to enjoy the Fresh air
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great hotel in Big Bear

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Skiing, shopping, eating, hiking.
Really nice, clean room close to the ski hills, shops, and places to eat. Will be the place we stay each time we visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced motel with very poor service

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Check in experience was fine but our room (for which we paid a premium) was small, the bathroom dingy and dated, and very noisy. We were in town for a family function so thankfully it was just for sleeping really. When we arrived, I placed the room service placard on the door (it was about 10 minutes before 9 pm which was the cutoff). While getting ready, I looked outside to see it had never been taken. No room service. Housekeeping was cleaning on our floor when we left the room around noon. We came back to find our room had not been touched. No cleaning either. And no, we did not have a do not disturb on the door. The next morning, we chose to dine in the dining room. The sign proudly read they were serving a buffet. They weren’t. We were told kids eat free. We ordered from the menu and waited at least 45 minutes for our food. Seriously. How long do eggs take? Oh, and we were charged for our kids meal. We won’t be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, California

Nice Hotel and great staff

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Hotel was very clean. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful to any questions you may have. The breakfast buffet was very good.
Location: The Hotel was walking distance to the village and short driving distance to local attractions.
My stay was pleasant. I just wished check-in time could be earlier than 3:00 pm