Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
5% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
1.4 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A big hole

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Old,carpet,nothing in the room,no cups,coffee maker,old t.v. not working properly, windows taped up, saving for a curtains, not really good place to stay,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, Ca.

This is a flop house and I am being nice.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: This hotel needs to be torn down and start over...weeds everywhere...everything needed painting and cleaned up.
The room was musty smelling. The couch had seen better days. No phone and the tv was a portable Capehart 14 inch. I refused to stay here and walked out. The accommodations were bad!! Talk about a hotel that had not been updated...this one needs to be razed. There was a man sitting in the hotel lobby wearing sunglasses inside and looked a bit scary...he made a phone call to see if our room was ready...we were 20 minutes early, spoke in a foreign language and said it was not ready so we were given another room...nothing at this hotel would have been nice...it is a dump and a scary place. The man at the desk was polite and spoke very good English but that was not enough to make us stay...we walked out after returning the keys and saying we were not staying. I will be contacting the booking agent and demanding a refund!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Unclean and people smoking in non-smoking rooms and crew didn't pay attention to it, non of them existed after 12AM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Lesson Learned

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Tear it down.
First, please be aware that there are TWO property locations. The one in the picture is NOT the one we stayed at. We were sent across the road to their "annex" next to the bowling alley. We should have known when we went to check in and saw the pool filled in with weeds and dirt, and the musty feel of the office that we were in trouble. The building across the way is TEN TIMES worse than the main inn. Weird multi-level layout, sketchy back-alley, not safe feel. Dirty, unraveled, unvacuumed carpet throughout entry ways and halls. Now the room. For the love of everything holy, LEAVE. Summer, NO A/C, ceiling fan does nothing but move hot air. Even opening the window doesn't help because the screens are so THICK that no air gets through. No kidding, you literally CANNOT see through the screen at night it is so thick. Which tells you that even if you get the screen off for some relief, you're going to get eaten alive. We went to the KMart down the street and bought two fans. Didn't help much. Again, blowing hot air around. Bed hard, Pillows are flat rocks. Advertised free local calls, but no phone in room. You get DISH, but unless you're an electronics whiz, you can't get the TV and DISH to sync. "Free toiletries" is a ketchup packet sized thing of shampoo. Wouldn't even step foot in that shower without flip flops. Free breakfast? After seeing the area, then the room, oh no way. All in all...never ever ever again. Wouldn't even let my dog stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Easily the worst hotel I have ever stayed in...

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The entire hotel is falling apart. Half of the parking lot is a pool and hot tub that is filled in with dirt. The rooms have no air conditioner and no phone. I think this is a pretty good simulation of how it feels to live in a prison work camp.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, CA

Run down dump

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, and nothing else, its right by the village
Cons: It needs to renovated and needs much more maintenance
Location: Big Bear Lake, biking, hiking, boating, nice village
Rooms were old, smelly, no air conditioning, no fans, no screens on windows, grounds were dirty, we did not stay because of the conditions and still had to pay 1/2 the amount. Highly recommend that you do not book rooms with them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
No air conditioning. The pillows were thin and offered no cushioning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: The location is convenient for skiing
We stayed here over President's weekend because it was the only place left. Don't do it. Very outdated rooms and only passible cleanliness. We were worried about bed bugs and thankfully did not get any bites. If I had to do it over again, I would drive up for a day of skiing rather than stay here. Remodel or tear it down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Knights inn

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very hot inside the room. We couldn't sleep all night. Also, could not open windows because of street light/bugs outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Horrid motel, don't stay here

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The rooms need to be gutted, thoroughly restored and refurnished. Major repairs are needed in the room we stayed in.
Location: Big Bear is great for bird watching. We ate at the Himalayan Grill and Thelma's Bakery and Restaurant, both very good.
We stayed in Room 200 in the auxillary building. It looked like something out of a 1930s migrant camp. Hot room, no air donditioning, no screens on the windows so when we opened the windows, bugs came in. Inadequate furnishings, ie, only one chair in a room with two beds, ony one nightstand per bed, no dresser. Rusted, stained, and chipped porcelein, rat-chewed drawers in the kitchen, multiple colors and patterns of vinyl floor tiles in kitchen and bathroom, exposed sub-floor in bathroom, no doorknob on door between the two bedrooms, wall outlet hanging by wires, no baseboards. It was shabby and subpar, not fit for human habitation in my opinion. The front desk clerk was very, very nice, and brought us a fan to stir around the hot air. Do not stay here!