Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Cons: A bit too much noise in the rooms especially with people in the halls after midnight.
This is a lovely hotel with a tremendous setting. The main negative is the noise level in the room especially from the hallway. Otherwise, I would give it top ratings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice getaway

Posted May 17, 2017
Great hotel. Location is perfect and the room is clean and comfortable. We didn't eat at the restaurant on site; there are few good places to eat near the hotel with in walking distance. My only complaint is with the front desk guy, we called to have a late check out, up to 1 hr extra because it was taking us a little while to get our toddler ready. I received a firm NO even before he heared my story out, or even before asking which room I was in. Then I proceeded telling him it is just for one extra hour at most, then he replied "we are completely booked". I agree they might have been booked completely, but the lack of compassion in his tone, or the abrupt answer he gave me was upsetting. If he was willing to help us, he could have asked the house keeping to clean the other rooms first_after all check out is at 11am and check in is at 3 pm. Us staying an extra hour would not have created a catastropy, but it did created a bitter end to our otherwise pleasant stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastvale, CA

Nice hotel in Lake Arrowhead

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Loved the location, room was very comfortable, staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful.
Cons: The menu choices in the hotel restaurant were limited and not very appealing. Pork and beans were an option as an entree.
Location: The location is beautiful and within walking distance to the village for shopping, restaurants and other activities.
Loved the location, room was very comfortable, staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. Menu in restaurant was not appealing; left and went to a restaurant in the Village. Free valet parking as guest at hotel. Nice coffee shop in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel relaxing.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Wish they would have the fire rings on outside, even on week day since you paid to stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Overrated!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Old hotel. Desperately needs an upgrade! Noisy A/C. TV channels didn't work. Old carpet. Floors above very noisy. Poor housekeeping as shampoo and conditioner were not replaced for day two. Towels not available poolside. I could go on. Great location though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, great amenities

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We checked in for a weekend getaway. Great restaurant on-site but also walking distant to the village. Right on the lake with a private beach, private hiking trail, pool, Jacuzzi, fitness center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
At check in the hotel didn't mention anything about expedia VIP which I'm starting to find out is common. Out of 10 hotels I've called, even through Expedia, only one had any information on VIP and only one honored a VIP offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on lake

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice hotel, however, rooms air conditioner was cycling all night (on off, on off,) didn't make for good sleep! Men's spa was off color, missing tiles on seat and had dirty scummy tiles .. not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Great little getaway spot

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and the room was clean and inviting. We actually got a great corner room with an extra window, I was pleasantly surprised to have such a Great Lake view! The food at Bin 189 (hotel restaurant) was fabulous. The staff was professional and polite, and were quick on their feet to get things back up and running after a wind storm knocked power out for a few minutes. The only thing I would change is the firmness of the bed- a bit too firm for my taste but it wouldn't stop me from staying there again for one second. We will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great time!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
It's was wonderful, and my stay was pleasurable. The amenities are great, the heated pool, jacuzzi, the lake. It's was beautiful and peaceful.