Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Awesome distance to the Village

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I love everything all the way. Just the kitchen cabinets needed to be more clean but I didn't mind cause i didn't cook anything there. Another thing was that kind of smell like cigarettes and I do not smoke I hate the smell. Was very convinience for my Kodiak Ultra race. My complain was that I ask to check in at noon and there was never a reply at all.
4 out of 5
by marta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adriana

Yaaay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was exactly what I expected ! Great service ! Very clean!!! I loved my weekend (: felt very at home
5 out of 5
by Arleena

Going again! Nice & Quiet! Price right!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was nice and quiet. I thought with all the reviews I read that it was going to be dirty broken down cabin. We had cabin 9 and I loved it. I switched to that cabin because if you go on their website you can see all the cabins. I love the wood feel around walls. It's was small but perfect for my husband and I. Everything was clean! Cons- would be the shower Is beyond small kept hitting my elbows but Duable. The bed hurt my back beyond belief ugh it was way too hard, futon was softer and Flat pillows. I brought sheets for couches and bed bc everyone on reviews said their old and disgusting. Not my cabin it was fine but still put my sheets. We didn't do fire place bc it was all black on top so figured it would get too smokey. I have asthma so didnt want it. Dave is sweet guy he let us stay late check out til my time I picked 1pm. The price was perfect for this place to me. I paid $164 and it was worth it! The heater was not as loud as everyone puts lol it would make one pop noise here and there. There's Nothing really to do about that it's that kind of wall heater. Kept the living room so toasty. And it does heat the house if you keep doors open. Village around the corner and plenty of other shops down the street! The WIFI STRESSED ME OUT! Really slow so couldn't watch movies, one channel couldn't get cable and watch more than one channel nickelodeon. These cabins are more for couples or single person. I'd bring my baby but that's it. Small and quiet place, love it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregg

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic cabin. You get what you pay for and for the price I couldn't ask for anything more. Walking distance to the bars and maybe a five minute drive to snow summit. Owner even brought me a starter log and a piece of firewood to get a fire going. Thanks Dave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The cabin was nice and cozy. The heater worked well, and even though it's only in the living room, it warms the whole canin. The kitchen has everything needed for meals. Shower is a little too small, but not too bad. Wi-fi was just okay, but was free. Bed was comfy. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice cozy cabin. Heater makes a loud bang every once in a while. Scares me Cuz I think someone's at the door but then I realize it's the heater. Other than that, I really like the cabin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place to stay in for over one night.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Beautiful lodge! Close to everything you would need, for example food restaurants to rentals for snowboarding and even close by to the lake. Beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N/A

Hard to find no reception area

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Terrible seating. Sockets came out of the walls. DVD was not hooked up to anything lucky I brought my own power strip. The heating woke us up all night with a huge thud in the boiler. Very dirty sofa. Spare pillows did not have slips on. Just a disaster of a cabin. Totally iced up paths no effort nmade to clear a path or door step.