Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Worst experience in my life.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Location: The location is great.
That was so terrible. I just took my kids and departed this place. Smell of gas from the oven (seriously, that is really dangerous). 2/5 locks don't work, including bathroom lock. Want to have a "private room"? Not there. Manager said he won't fix that. In the bathroom broken faucet, shelf, towel holder. Dirty living room. I was not able to close completely 2 windows' and that was about 30 degrees at night... So dear reader, if you can rent another place, stay away from these cabins. I'm not a fan of negative reviews but this was the first time in my life when I cancelled my trip because of the place to live. And the cancellation with no refunds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice quiet stay with my fsmily

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Clean, and quiet for our family’s stay. We are a family of 4, including our 5 and 7 year ioldmkids. They stayed in a pullout couch and we stayed in the bed. Not the newest bed, but good for the rental rate. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thanks. Welcome back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017
Thank you. Welcome back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice cabins, walking distance to village area

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Loved having the cabin environment, living room and kitchen area. Privacy as opposed to hotel room, close to village.
Cons: Of course one could make it “fancier” but then it would become too expensive. We’re perfectly fine with is as is.
Location: Close to Big Bear Lake and the village. Restaurants, stores, hiking and other recreational activities. Skiing too, if that’s your thing.
Relatively inexpensive location for the area. This is our second stay here and they’ve done some updates since our last visit. Nice, cozy, comfortable, and walking distance to the Big Bear Lake village area, a plus for us. David, the manager, is friendly. We’ll look forward to coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you. Welcome back!
4 out of 5
by Shelby

Perfect Little Cabin

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Surprise anniversary for my boyfriend, glad I picked Lakewood to stay at, so cozy and nice, would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Thank you! We are glad you stayed with us. welcome back
2 out of 5
by Kathy

Lakewood cabins .... plan for rustic

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
The coffee maker did not work... it was spartan .... fine but spartan .... the kitchen was missing most everything ... nice concept just run down
5 out of 5
by Kasey

Great for a Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice studio cabin for the weekend. We stayed here during a weekend retreat, and we will likely stay here again next year and in years to come. The cabins are close to the village, and the couch was extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Awesome distance to the Village

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I love everything all the way. Just the kitchen cabinets needed to be more clean but I didn't mind cause i didn't cook anything there. Another thing was that kind of smell like cigarettes and I do not smoke I hate the smell. Was very convinience for my Kodiak Ultra race. My complain was that I ask to check in at noon and there was never a reply at all.
4 out of 5
by Abtin

Good place to stay for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The cabin is very close to everything you want to be. The village, boat rentals, places to eat and much more. The landlord is friendly and professional. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that there was ants all around the inside of the cabin and also, once you flush the toilet, because of the pipe system, the entire place will smell really bad .