Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

close to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not the cleanest, needs a bit of a touch up. Don't be fooled by the pictures, not all of the cabins have a stove and I wish we would have known that before showing up with a ton of food that we planned on cooking over the weekend. The staff was nice, but for $20-$30 more dollars you could get a way nicer place. The pictures on expedia are misleading to the point where I almost wanted a refund, but didn't want to go through the hassle during a vacation. Also NO AC, the heater turned on by its self and made weird and at times immensely loud noises at times which didn't let us sleep. Wouldn't return again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: comfort, location, full kitchen.
Cons: Smtimes people park a bit crazy. Would be good if mgmt addressed that issue.
Second summer staying at Lakewood cabins. Close to everything, within easy walking distance to the village shops and restaurants. We had a one bedroom with a full kitchen which saved us a lot of money on eating out 3 times a day. It is not a luxury hotel by any means, but works great for us, especially the comfort of having a bedroom where someone can nap while others watch TV/cook dinner. Will stay again.
1 out of 5
by Mario from Oceanside Calif.

THERE WILL NOT BE A NEXT TIME HERE!!!!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was HOT HOT HOT No AC, No FAN till Sunday morning landlord brought one to us.
3 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Value, peace and quiet, friendly management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cute cabin near the lake

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
cute cabin. working fireplace (buy your own wood at Von). kitchen was mostly equipped albeit somewhat haphazardly. Pretty sure this place is good for children , although we did not have any with us, there is a play area that seems safe and fenced on back sides. Overall , the cabin could use with a bit of a 'pick me up' refresh type carpentry, and a good paint job to clean things up a bit. Very friendly person managing the premises. Felt quite at home :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose bay area

Sweet little cabins. Perfect for a family.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
My two children and I had an amazing 5 nights. The location of the cabin was great; to our left was the lake and to our right the snow top mountains. We fished, bowled, played a game of Lazer tag, played in the snow and relaxed by our fire place and played outside the cabin. Everything we did was with in minutes away...we will be back soon!!!!
4 out of 5
by Virginia

convenient

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was good
2 out of 5
by Lisa from San Pedro

If you have to..

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was smaller than it seemed. Ketchup and mustard stains by the table. Toilet paper holder was falling off the wall. Bathroom was an ice box. The heater worked for only one side of the bed, person by the door was cold most of the night. Beware of cabin 10
3 out of 5
by Jaqueline from Bakersfield CA

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't stay in the room very much so it was ok.