Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Took my boyfriend for his bday had a beautiful weekend they upgraded our room from a reg room to a Jacuzzi fireplace ..for an additional fee but the room was amazing so glad we upgraded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Not really a resort, just a rustic motel room, but very convenient location wise. Room felt clean and had everything we needed. We weren't there to stay in the room, Big Bear Lake and hiking trails were calling us. There are also some interesting thrift shops in the town. We were able to walk to see lake and to restaurants and shops. Had no problem at all with front desk, we found him to be helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula california

Great location!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We’ve been here many times for the tavern, great drinks and food. We’ve always talked about staying here and we finally did and it was a good decision! Rooms were basic all the essentials you need. Staff is very friendly and check in was a breeze, they even upgraded us from a queen to a king which was nice. We were located in the hotel facing the courtyard which is nice to people watch and they have chair outside every room which is great! Great walking distance to lake and village. Would highly recommend for the price, not extremely fancy but very cozy and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Clean room, helpful staff, great location.....................................................................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from del mar. CA

Not enough light to find keyhole.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Towels very fresh, bedlinnen seemed pre used, I covered them with my dressing gown to not get the smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RIVERSIDE, CA

PERFECT LOCATION TO WALK TO RESTAURANTS & SHOPS!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: LOCATION :) THE FIREPLACE IN THE ROOM WAS A NICE TREAT.
Location: YOU CAN LITERALLY WALK TO EVERYTHING.
GREAT TIME! LOCATION COULDN'T BE BETTER. AWESOME OUTDOOR BAR AREA ADJACENT TO THE HOTEL WITH TV AND FIRE PITS. GOOD DRINKS AT GREAT PRICES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great location in the midst of the “Village”, close to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West

Well priced hotel in great location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Right on a Big Bear Lake, close to hikes. Onsite restaurant. Good food/beer.
Cons: Nil
Location: Facing Big Bear Lake. All sports facilitiesceasily available. Within 2 miles or so great hiking.
Nicely placed on North Shore of Big Bear. Good sized, clean rooms in lodge accommodation adjacent to bar and restaurant facilities and 'Main St'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great hotel! I really enjoyed my stay here. Nice rooms with nice beds, showers, staff, ect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Can walk to the Village. Perfect location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Every room is like a mini suite: walking distance to the Village
Cons: breakfast offered or continental breakfast offered until 10am
Every room is like a mini suite. Very friendly people in all areas of hotel and restaurant