Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Location: Great central location.
Older facility, but clean & comfortable. However, didn't get any sleep because refrigerator loud & noisy. When we related this to the mgr., but said we should have unplugged it & we said our stuff would have spoiled. He did not apologize, nor did he offer a discount on the bill, nor did he offer a future discount. The attitude seemed to be that he really didn't care. We had breakfast at the in-house restaurant. The staff was friendly and efficient & the outdoor atmosphere pleasant. Unfortunately, the eggs were bathed in a lot of oil ~ not edible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

One night

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Was there for one night. Located close to everything I including the Bear Lake Village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Less than 5min from lake, close to shopping,dining. Outdated room like other reviewers have mentioned but the location makes it worth it. Rooms are clean and staff is great. Had no issues with noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indio, CA

Great location in Big Bear

Posted Jul 8, 2016
My husband and I stay at Robinhood Resort every time we go to Big Bear. Personally, I'd rather spend a little less on a hotel so we can spend more money doing things in Big Bear. The rooms are average, but they are clean and well maintained. I love that we can walk through the village any time and come back to the room to rest. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Big Bear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Skiers mecca

Posted Jun 25, 2016
It was a pleasant stop over on the way to somewhere else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New towels
Great location with everything nearby in walking distance. Nice staff. Rooms are little worn, but clean.
4 out of 5
by Eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and super affordable

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Great place, clean rooms, and walking distances to all the bars and brewery's perfect for those long Saturday nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: a little interior updating
Location: restaurants, shops, and lake
Nice hotel with plenty off parking and onsite restaurant. Hotel is located next to a lot of shops and restaurants. Also walking distance to lake. During my visit there was an issue in the hotel parking lot that the staff could not immediately resolve, but they took care of us and put us at ease. Will stay here again. Thanks Pete!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower is a trickle. Almost no shower at all.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay here if you like having a shower. They've adjusted the shower heads to just a trickle. So either stay somewhere else or bring your tools to remove the water stopper.