Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina, CA

close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Location: The lake is across the street, walking distance to the village
Only a minor issue with a light switch. Couldn't be fixed at the moment, so they changed our room. Love this hotel, have stayed here a few times. Will stay again Close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The location is excellent, right in the heart of the village. Very quiet and people are friendly. Very easy check in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut, CA

Close to lake and Village

Posted Jul 19, 2017
OK hotel...room needed paint. Very noisy from traffic...had to close windows at night. Shower layout was very strange. No staff at office when we left. Probably would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It was good, no air conditioning or dvd player as listed in Expedia, but was a good clean room in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms.
Location: Great location.
Love the fire place in the room. Great location. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Room was lacking ordinary comforts.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Restaurant was fabulous!
Cons: See above/.
Location: Good location. We could walk to downtown and across street to lake and fishing.
No where to hang clothes; broken blinds repaired by scotch tape-screen broken; frig noisy and hot-had to unplug; street light shone on pillow-had to hang towel over blind; shower head in wrong place-couldn't use rubber mat because it would cover drain; towels very thin and non-absorbent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Close to the lake and village

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location. Big Bear Village is easily walk-able from this hotel.
Cons: Consistent condition of rooms
Location: Close to the marina, shops, restaurants
We stayed in two different rooms of Sherwood Forest during our stay. Our first room (Room 31) was an ADA room and was in a different condition than the second room we were assigned to (Room 34). Room 34 had much better beds and was in better condition than Room 31. Overall the staff are friendly and the location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great location! Nice view of the lake and an easy walk across the street to the lake. Shopping and restaurants are all so close! Nottingham’s has a great outdoor patio and happy hour! The beef tostadas and salmon are highly recommended. The room was clean, a little older but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great experience and location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Front desk staff was one of the nicest guys I've ever met. I have already recommended this place to stay to a friend who is visiting Bug Bear for the first time in a few months!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Ca

Great room!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We got a great room with a king size bed that comfortably fit my 6'6 boyfriend. We couldn't have asked for a better location, we walked down to the dock and went fishing, then walked to all of our dinner locations. This place was awesome!!! We will definitely be coming back.