Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belmont Shore, CA

Great Location

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The food, the spa tub and the little cottage was super sweet.
Cons: A microwave oven would be nice.
Location: Located in Lake Arrowhead. We were there to check out property to buy.
Cute little cottage, we had a little dog with us, so having the cottage was nice. It had a little deck with chairs and was private and had a nice view of trees. Hello, a little plus having a 7 eleven so close for snacks! The spa tub was the hit of the trip, easily fit 2 people! I wanted to say that we ordered food from the grill attached to the hotel and got it to go, brought the food back to our room and using the desk and some candlelight made a romantic dinner. The ribeye steak was the best or next to the best we have ever had! The food was excellent! And with the bottle of wine we brought with us we had a fantastic time. Lake Arrowhead Village was super close by too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful room, wonderful location.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Arrowhead lake and Village.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Only stayed a night in Cabin 36. Perfection. Glad they accepted pets (2 small dogs).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was awesome.
Cons: Ice Machine nearby would be great. Had to get it from the main hotel.
Location: Great places to dine. Great walking too.
Lovely hotel. Very nice cottage we had that was easy walking to the Village of Lake Arrowhead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Charming 100-year-old Inn

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Charm, character, location
Cons: Room was a little small, but good for the price.
Location: Very close to Arrowhead Village shops/lake cruise. Not far to Santa's Village (open weekends and holidays), Heaps Peak hiking trails, Blue Jay cinema
This Inn is very close to the lake and Arrowhead shopping, easily within walking distance. The hotel has a lot of charm and character nestled in the pine trees. Because we have a dog, we were given a small, but separate cottage. It is a plus to have a microwave and fridge in the room. The breakfast in the hotel's restaurant is not elaborate but it's hot and filling: scrambled eggs, hash browns, sausage, toast, fruit, cereal, juice. Parking is easy and there is a rustic 7-11 directly next door, so it's easy to get anything you need. Good price, though beware the extra "resort fee."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet olde-worlde / old fashioned resort hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location up in the hills an the general remoteness without being remote
Cons: Bathroom. As a minimum I would suggest some nice toiletries rather than the items screwed to the wall and looking manky. Oh and fix leaking taps!
Location: There's a lake so lots of water sports. The village is small with a few restaurants - the Mexican being the best I thought.
This place must have been quite luxurious in its day but is looking a little tired now. That said, it is nice enough and worth staying for a few days to unwind and get away from it all. The bathroom needs a lot of work - its not a place for lingering with a very feeble and difficult to control shower. The bath was enormous whirlpool but there was enough hot water to use it which was a surprise. Cracked tiles and dripping taps, plus the coldness just wasn't particularly nice. The bed however was fantastic - comfortable with excellent bedding. Lounge area with a gas fire was good and made the whole place cosy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Fell in love with the queen bed cottages. It was nice an quaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. The staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Wonderful location. Great front desk guy to greet you and give you information on the location and hotel. Clean, comfortable, cozy, waking distance to village area. Hotel Bar is awesome too! Super friendly bartender Alyssa made us some great cocktails and made us feel right at home. i highly recommend staying here!! I am so happy with the location, the views, the bar in the hotel and staff was incredibly nice!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it! Good value:)

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Charming hotel with cottages and great location near the Village. We could hear our neighbors a little but the giagantic jet tub made it all worth it! I was able to soak with my 6'7 boyfriend very comfortably in thrre!
5 out of 5
by Teri

Quaint & cozy

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Uniquely designed to combine the cozy feeling of a n&b with the convenience of a high tech resort . Great breakfast - cordial staff - perfect location!