Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very cozy hotel. Close to the shops. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Carl, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Nothing worked!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Hot water and a comfortable bed.
Cons: Toilet, television signal, soap and plumbing issues.
Location: Came to visit relatives for the Holidays. Felt like we were camping out. To pricey for the amenities that were offered.
Toilet would not stop running. Television did not work(cable or satellite malfunctioned both days of our stay. Bathtub did not drain well at all when we took showers. Bars of soap were to small to be very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Nestled in the mountains near Lake Gregory, Lake Arrowhead and Big Bear, hiking camping shopping exploring
It's very nice beautiful comfortable peaceful place to be. The beds are very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Carl, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Sleepy Hollow. We are so glad you had a great experience with us. I will pass your review to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location was very nice and quiet.
This place was great! Nice quiet place to relax and the cabins are awesome as well as the staff! Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Carl, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice feedback. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Close to everything. Walking distance to lake. Restaurants and stores. It's nice quiet and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Carl, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Sleepy Hollow. We are so glad you had an enjoyable experience, We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Staff was really nice and upgraded us to cabin for no extra charge . Room was nice cozy and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Posted Sep 12, 2015
We had a pleasant quiet experience. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.Easy handicap parking. Only drawback was that the heater was set for 73 at the highest and it was cold for us. No ice machine either. Close to restaurants and visitor type shopping. A short ride to Lake Arrowhead. I would go back to Sleepy Hollow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo CA

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Calm, Clean, Well maintained.
Our family recently stayed 3 days at Sleepy Hollow. We stayed in the Lazy Owl cottage, which has 2 BR and a full kitchen. We were 4 people, is a short walk to Lake Gregory. It has a pool, jacuzzi, 3 outdoor grills, picnic tables, some of the cabins are even dog-friendly it's great!! The team really seem to care about how your stay is going - very accommodating. I will come back again for our next vacation time, I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Lake Gregory

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Nice location. Clean room.
This hotel is in a good location, close to Lake Gregory. There are a number of places to eat within walking distance. It is being renovated. The photos are accurate. There really are logs on the ceiling of the room. I was a little nervous about the fact that they are just screwed into the ceiling. The lighting in the rooms is interesting. There are recessed lights in the ceiling. However, they weren't place in a manner that maximized the light in the room. As such, they weren't particularly useful. The bathroom lights, especially, did not illuminate the area well enough for one to get a good look at one's face. Overall, the place was clean. The staff was nice. The price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Friendly, everything works

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly owner/operator, comfortable, everything works, nothing broken. What more do you want, right?
In Crestline to visit my sister. Love being near the lake and everything else in town!