Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely host & lovely classic Big Bear location,

Posted Oct 18, 2016
As previous residents in Big Bear we wanted to spend a weekend on the quiet side, Fawnskin. Had a lovely relaxing weekend, wonderful breakfasts and we loved Beau(regard) their great GoldenDoodle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Das war ein Reinfall!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer gebucht. Sofort nach Ankunft teilte mir die Vermieterin mit, dass das Bett für zwei Personen nicht ausreiche. Für einen Aufpreis könnten wir ein echtes Doppelbett haben. In der Tat war in dem von uns gebuchten Zimmer leider nur ein Queen-Size Bett. Aus Prinzip haben wir die Aufpreisofferte abgelehnt. In der Nacht haben wir dann aber leider auch kein Auge zumachen können. Zudem stand im Zimmer ein Gasofen, der auch bei den hochsommerlichen Temperaturen nicht abschaltbar war (Schalter defekt). Der Deckenventilator funktionierte nicht. Wir wiesen die Vermieterin auf beide Mängel hin, diese verwies wieder auf ein besseres Zimmer gegen Aufpreis. Frühstück wurde uns um 9h angeboten. Das war für uns zu spät, da wir früh los wollten. Alles in allem hätten wir in Big Bear City lieber eines der vielen Motels für einen deutlich günstigeren Preis buchen sollen. Riesenenttäuschung!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We planed a quick 3 day getaway and had a great time! Everyone at the Inn was wonderful. Breakfast was amazing (awesome coffee too!) I would recommend this place if your looking for a relaxing time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. The room has on the small side, maybe 10'x10'. The service and cooking by Bill and Nancy are over the top. Amazing home cooked breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Rodrigo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice B&B with gracious hosts and delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, CA

Relaxing getaway

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: It was everything we expected.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots to do in Big Bear, year 'round fun.
Nancy and Bill are very gracious hosts! We couldn't have been happier with our stay. Nancy is a great cook and Bill gave us some excellent advice about local off road trails.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

A great B&B in Big Bear Lake

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It is very quaint, clean, and decorated beautifully. But most of all Bill and Nancy make you feel so at home.
Location: It is located on the quiet side of the lake which was a bonus.There is a Marina very close by where we launched our kayak in and nearby hiking trails.
We arrived late at night and had brought our own kayak. They had left instructions for us to get to our room and as soon as we dropped our luggage into the room, we stopped by their 24/7 self-serve tea bar where they keep a variety of tea flavors and home made cookies. The next morning we were greeted by Bill and Nancy. They own and manage this B&B and are two of the nicest people we have ever met. Nancy is a jazz singer and a gourmet cook and Bill manages all other aspects of the place. We had some of the loveliest breakfasts, including home made sausage, scones with lavender that was so moist and tasty, ... And they have bird feeders outside of the dining room area and it is great to have breakfast while doing some bird watching, from hummingbirds to blue jays. The place is decorated very nicely and very clean. you can tell from the moment that u walk in that they take great pride in what they do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Hills, CA

Nice B&B

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It was our first experience with this concept. Everything was perfect. Nancy and Bill are great guys. You would feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to relax on the North Shore

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I am still craving the almond crescent french toast Breakfast and the BEST Bacon EVER! Bill makes a special Peach tea blend that's great!
Wonderful weekend get away. Such a beautiful place. Warm and welcoming with lots of lovely special touches. Nancy and Bill are great hosts. I am telling everyone about it!