Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: Small changes would improve the stay greatly. Try replacing the dirty sponge and dish towel.
The heat worked well in the room. It wasn't fancy, but we didn't expect that it would be. We chose the lodge because it was the only one with a vacancy. The kitchen experience was lacking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The room was nice it had the fireplace however the bedroom was not clean the sheet s were dirty and the pillow cases has hair on it which means it hasn't been changed. Also unfortunately there was only one blanket provided and it was really cold. The only option is to sleep with the Heather on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Lots of room, older rooms, strange odor in the room, not the quietest with road noise and loud music from neighbors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena

Great lodge

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Relaxing place very nice and quite the staff are very nice and friendly they got spots to hang out for adults and kids and very good vibe in this place all friendly folks there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crescenta, CA

No it's not close to lake ...... s

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: I go up all the time........but this place I took because my usually place was booked..........
has pool but unstable ground around it......the room I had no privacy from any area I look .........I opened a blind someone could look rt in....manager on ground are ok.......just really kick back waiting for the place to be sold. I went to sit in sofa it was sitting in hole.........not at all comfortable.......I will not go back.......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Old Dirty Cabin

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Big Bear is a nice area, but we didn't enjoy it because of the lousy cabin.
This place is a mess. Our cabin was old, old furniture, old TV, old dirty rug. No Wi fi access as represented. We paid for 2 nights, but left after one night because my wife felt the place was dirty and she was not comfortable in it. I would not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel appearance - great, cabin insides NOT!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The pool and the exterior grounds.
Cons: The interiors of the cabins!
Location: Right on the main road into Big Bear near the Alpine Slide, several nice marinas nearby, quick drive into the Village.
Nestled amongst towering pines, the individual cabins look great. Great pool, nice horseshoe pit and children's play area. But open the door to the cabins was a disappointment. The cabin was stale and musty, the covering on the bed was old with burn marks on it, the pillows were flat and flimsy. Don't bring your DVDs, there is only a VHS player, no radio or clock. No closet, just a short hanger bar in the corner and 2 small bedside tables with drawers for storage. No air conditioning, just a box fan in the window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Bear cabin

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We stayed for one night. Cute property with cabins under a canopy of pine trees. There is a swimming pool on the property. The "cabin "we rented was an upstairs unit with a living room , kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. There was a fireplace in the room. Very outdated decor. The towels and sheets were very dingy white so that was not appealing at all. The double bed was extremely worn and uncomfortable. The man who checked us in was very nice and checked on us to be sure we were alright. So I'm conflicted on this property. The vibe is good but since I have a bad back this place is not for me. It is Monday and I am still having terrible back spasms after staying there Saturday night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Apr 18, 2014
We had a spur of the moment weekend getaway. The cabin was great for the price and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Perris CA

weekend away from home

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cosiy weekend sitting next to the fire Jordan the music in the company of my wife