Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino

Cozy cabin

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: parking
Location: Located in Big Bear. Close to shops, hiking, food.
This little cabin was the perfect get away. The rooms are all little stand alone cabins. it was perfect. Only about a 5 minute drive from the Village. I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice cosy lodge with all basic facilities

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Centrally located lodging place with all basic amenities available. Recommend this place for night outs !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Lost reservations

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I made my reservations 5 months in advance, called and confirmed my reservation a week prior to my arrival then when we showed up to check in there wasn't any one working in the office. I had a hard time getting a hold of anyone from Timberline, then when I did they said we didn't have a reservation. Very stressful as I had 4 kids and suddenly no hotel. The person I talked to was able to verify my reservation eventually with expedia and got me set up at a different lodge. And we had a pleasant experience there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very nice, however, not close to shopping. Had to drive to areas we wanted to visit instead of walking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whistler bc

Posted Oct 4, 2016
.............................................................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Bear Timberline Lodge

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The place was across from the Lake. They have a bbq at every cabin, a nice playground for the kids. The staff were friendly and helpful.The only drawback was some road noise.
3 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All and all it was a great place to stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
The new owners were very nice. The room was cozy. The pots and pans were horrible, we ended up having to go buy some just so we could cook. Cleanliness was not that good. The bathroom was clean but the staff could definately get a lesson in how to properly vacuum. It was comfortable though. The beds were a bit to be desired for, but we have yet to stay in a cabin in Big Bear where the beds were good. We had a lot of teenagers with us and we all fit. The office doesnt open early which made it hard to get extra towels. But all and all we had a great time and we will return in the future.