Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Performing Arts Center

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This hotel maybe a little older, it was very clean. The staff was caring and had information on local hikes. It was quiet, even though it's off Highway 18. Breakfast was ok, enjoyed the watermelon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barstow, ca

Best place for the price in Big Bear

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed there and both experiences have been terrific. The staff have been exceptional. Granted the place isn't the Hilton but for less than $60 a night it's awesome. This is our new "go to" place in big bear if we don't need a cabin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great last minute get away, inexpensive but clean safe and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and heat

Posted Aug 5, 2016
There were bugs that crawled on me, I had to force my self to sleep after staying up til 2. My daughter Had ants on there bed. Just horrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very comfortable room. Location not close to town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We were in town for one night. Although the place needs TLC you could tell someone was fixing it up. Great location- close to everything. Room was clean but worn. If you are looking for a place to stay and not much more this is it. Room had mini fridge. Continental breakfast was great. Pool and spa were clean. Perfect for families on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room w/ comfortable bed.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
A 10mn drive from the Village, average hotel that could benefit from a much better breakfast (content & display). . Rooms are great (but for the many stains on an old carpet that should simply be removed at this point. Same would apply to a large broken mirror by the sink.) . Room includes: Coffee maker, small fridge, hair dryer & TV . Beds are comfortable. . Swimming pool is kept clean and well-maintained. . Low price via expedia... Overall: convenient for a last minute 1 night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from big bear ca.

Horrable stayed the 19th left same night

Posted Jul 26, 2016
You & hotel charged me for the 18th i paid cash the 19th travellodge also charged my card the 19th too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel was good for price, we stayed here as a last minute check in. Enjoyed the free wifi and free breakfast. Room was comfortable and ac unit worked fantastic. Noticed a lot of debris on bathroom tile including hair, but beds and sheets were spotless. Hotel is old, you get what you pay for. Would stay again if needed a last minute room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mirage, CA

Flooded floor

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: Longer Lobby hours
A few hours after we checked in the entire entry way was flooded apparently from the vanity sink. The maintenance person was not available because the Lobby was closing 5 minutes after we reported the flooding. We put down towels for the night to soak up the water. We had to check out early because of a medical emergency, thus don't know when the sink was repaired. We think they should have moved us to another room for the night.