Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las Vegas nevada

Room was bad and breakfasr

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Our room had ants I got ant bites did tell the clerk went to breakfast at 8 food almost gone pool was dirty staff not friendly will never stray there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: The location was pretty good. Close enough to the Village to UBER cheap.
The room was very outdated and un-kept. Paint peeling from the walls, light fixture broken, bathroom light only worked part of the time, not hot water, carpet was stained and dirty. So glad I only had to stay here 1 night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca.

Wedding Reception in Big Bear City

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: as an overnight stay only
Cons: See my lengthy paragraph above
Location: See above
For a one night stay this was okay. we were not in the room that much. The air conditioner is in need of an update and maintenance. Based on the hotels location there are no amenities ( coffee shops, restaurants or markets within easy walking distance) and if you are driving to the hotel from the east it is easy to go by it due inadequate signs indicating its location. There should be a curb sign that faces both directions (east and west). Based on our room some attention needs to done for security reasons. Our door looked like someone had tried to pry it open with a crowbar. The door did shut, but it just seemed that attention to details was lacking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love staying here!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Close enough to the village but not too close, which is great! Only grievance is that there are no microwaves in the room. Otherwise, great and affordable hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Does not have ac. Bed is comfortable. Restroom clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
decided to stay a night in big bear, and chose Travelodge. The staff was friendly, and helpful, the room was clean and comfy. And the hotel was overall nice and welcoming. Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet

Room smelled very clean

Posted May 29, 2017
I injoying my stay. When I opened the door to my room I smelled the cleanliness of bleach. The only complaint was they could of vaccumed the carpet better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A few slight notches above outdoor camping

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Cheap. Bathroom was nice. Quiet. Plenty of parking. Bear sighting was the highlight of trip once I realized it wasn't going to kill me.
Cons: The place just feels very poorly run. The employees don't care, management doesn't care. If you're looking for something decent, stay away.
Location: Nice park nearby. Close to many things. It's a small town.
Dusty, unkempt room, uncomfortable bed, dirty sheets, poor wifi, terrible "free" breakfast, they don't even put curtains on the windows to block out the light. A bear rummaged through the open dumpster one night a few feet away from my car. When I told the front desk about it, the young girl working there shrugged her shoulders, no big deal. Okay. At least close the dumpsters maybe like you're legally supposed to?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for a quick budget stay!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Clean room, Good staff, Price
Cons: Wifi, Breakfast, Hotel appearance
It's an OK hotel for a quick stay. Here are some pros and cons Pros Great Price in Big Bear Lake Clean rooms, Fridge Cons Hotel ambiance is a bit old - so not very exciting for a vacation Wifi barely works - each page might take a few minutes to load. So you can forget about streaming any videos (e.g. Netflix) Continental Breakfast is barely ok - cereal, bread, coffee, juice - no eggs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fishing, A place to spend the night.

Posted May 8, 2017
Fishing was my intention in big bear, and the hotel was very close. I was not expecting a lot from the hotel but just to spend the night and the price I paid for was right on my budget. The free wifi and breakfast were a bonus.