Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Nice relaxing

Posted Nov 25, 2017
People were nice easy check in room clean however we had no hot water in 1 shower and in the kitchen sink in which we could not wash dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Big Bear Getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This hotel lived up to our expectations and it was a very nicely maintained property. It included a fully stocked kitchen and they did a very nice job of including pretty much everything you need to cook ( a seasoning/spices too). You are also walking distance to a couple of grocery stores, so if you forgot something you can just walk down the street. We would definitely return and are considering going back for the ski season, it's very close to Snow Summit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill NJ

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Decided to take a ride up to Big Bear mountain with my wife. Found Worldmark on Expedia. It's in a beautiful area and our room was actually a 1 bedroom condo. Very nice staff and very helpful since we didn't know our way around. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great stay in a gorgeous location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Our check-in was smooth. The room and amenities were wonderful. Had a great time traveling with a friend, and two kids. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes!!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
I have never stayed at a Worldmark Resort that was unacceptable.In fact, they have always been beautiful. Also, I have never complained about any room anywhere that I have stayed. This unit was an awful!!! Duct tape on counter ledge due to a missing piece, dead bugs in light fixture, no shower curtain, filthy oven, sticky counters, ants, a dead roach, etc.....office was kind but nothing was done to remedy the situation except apologize and refer me to someone else. If I was a time share owner there, I would be cancelling my ownership. They tell you these are 5 star resorts.....go figure. I give that room a 2 ! I have stayed at this resort before and it was nice. There must be management/ housekeeping/ maintenance issues. I'm leery about booking there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
We are sorry to hear you experienced these difficulties during your stay. This is certainly not our Wyndham standards. We will have our maintenance team look into these issues to eliminate any future occurrences. We strive to provide top of the line accommodations for all our guests and your feedback will help us to do so.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, close to shopping, lake, activities, etc. Our one bedroom unit was better than I expected. There were only a couple of negative things - no a/c, but we had a nice breeze coming through, so it wasn't necessary; and a charge for the wi-fi. Overall, had a wonderful stay with my family. Would definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice facility, check-in terrible.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice resort, but our check-in experience was horrible. Their check-in time is 4:00 pm, comparatively late, but we couldn't get into our room until 6:15 pm. Then the staff were very pushy about us signing up for a time share presentation which we are not interested in in the slightest. - Frankly , I would not stay there again, lots of other nice properties in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. With your feedback we can continue to enhance the guest experience. Thank you for letting us know what needs improving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Lots of family-friendly activities such as ping-pong, tennis and movies to rent
Cons: More housekeeping - we had to empty our own trash.
Location: We rented a boat and went around the lake. And we rode the Sky Chair and walked around Snow Summit. The Farmers' Market on Tues. was really fun!
My family and I stayed here for a few days. The apartment was very comfortable and had lots of extras such as spice packets in the kitchen. The in-unit washer and dryer were wonderful as we have two children. It was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Timeshare

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean and quiet property
Cons: Those that have booked this as a "hotel" should be checked in as a regular "hotel" guest
Location: Near the bridge to cross to the northside of the lake. Nice, newly paved walking/biking path on northshore. Just 10 min's away from the Village.
This is a Wyndham condo timeshare. The checkin will ask you a lot of private info in order to try and sell you on a timeshare.
5 out of 5
by Katrina

Loved it.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved it! Felt like we were staying in a condo. Very quiet, spas were really nice, and we liked that we were able to cook and grill from our room. Would definitely recommend it to anyone thinking about going to go to big bear.