Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Great breakfast.

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Convenient location. Great breakfast.Convenient location. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Ronald Fowler Facilities Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for completing a review. Also thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn in Big Rapids. We are happy that you had a Great Stay Experience, and we hope you choose to stay with us during your next visit to the area. Again Thank You
4 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
1st floor room was a bit noisy but our 3rd floor room was good. Clean and good restaurant on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017
Kim. Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us. We take great value in all responses so that we can give all of our guest the great stay experience that they deserve, You input will help us to achieve that goal. If you need any further assistance in the future please email me, and Than you again for staying at the Holiday Inn in Big Rapids Mi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Abbey at the front desk was very helpful and kind!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Ronald Fowler Facilities Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to complete a social survey. We review each survey to ensure that we give each, and every guest the great stay experience that they deserve. We also hope to host your next stay in the Big Rapids area.Again thank you
2 out of 5
by nancy

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Went to dinner about 7 with two small children- ordered pretty soon and waited hour and half for dinner- very poor service and it was not crowded at all. Pool too cold for all of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017
I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Your review has been forwarded to the departments concerned for correction. We hope that you will allow us to show you our commitment to service first , and that we want you to have the great stay experience from check in to check out.
4 out of 5
by cheryl

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
Thank you for completing a online review. Each review is looked at to ensure that we meet each guest needs during their stay with us. We look forward to possibly hosting your next stay in the Big Rapids area.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
Thank you for your rating on the online review. We look at each review to ensure that we offer all guest the great experience stay they expect when they check in. Again I would like to say Thank You, and we hope to host your next stay in the Big Rapids area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean. Very close proximity to Ferris State

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Cons: Make sure you request a room away from the highway.
I had a business meeting at Ferris State Univ. and the hotel was lest than a mile away. Hotel, was clean, secure, and the staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Ronald Fowler Facilities Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for completing a online survey. We review all surveys to enhance the guest experience during their stay with us. Feedback allows to make that next positive step possible. We also hope to host your next stay in the Big Rapids area.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete a online review. We look at each one to ensure we offer our guest the perfect stay experience. We also hope to host your next stay in the Big Rapids area.
3 out of 5
by Rodney

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Toilet was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
Thank You for taking the time to complete a online review. Your comments were forwarded to the attending department for correction. We hope you will allow us to host your next stay in the Big rapids area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete a online review. We look at each one to ensure we offer all our guest the great experience that they deserve when they stay with us.