Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The rates were great compared to other motels of the same quality of service.
Cons: The parking lot is deteriorating. Lighting in the lot has to be improved. The entrance to the motel is hard to negotiate with larger vehicles.
Location: This property is literally built next to Ferris State University in Big Rapids, MI.
The motel room was great. It was clean and comfortable. The room was quiet. I didn't hear any ambient noise from other guest rooms. The furniture was in good condition. The staff were friendly and took care of any issues that came up. The overall appearance of the facilities looked inviting and comfortable. The downside was the parking lot which is in terrible condition. Lighting in the parking lot has to be greatly improved for security reasons. The lot itself is deteriorating in many locations. It's hard to pull into the entrance of the property in large vehicles. Overall my experience on this property was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Indiana

I should have known better.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff.
Cons: CLEAN YOUR ROOMS! Air them out! Spray for bugs! Close the holes/gaps in your walls and replace beat up doors!
Location: Almost on the Ferris State campus. Liquor store and restaurants nearby.
The photos of this hotel on the Expedia app were completely staged. Our room was nowhere near as nice. The only picture that was true to life were those of the lobby. Parking in the back is shady. Upon approaching the door to our room, we found a beat up door. It barely shut, and once inside, you could see gaps in the door's seal. Immediately inside the room, my husband had to kill about 3 spiders. Cob/dust webs were all over the ceiling. The room did not smell clean or fresh. Light switch covers were dirty. There were gaps in the wall between the base board heaters and the drywall. I had to kill another spider while I was in the shower, and my husband killed one more the next morning. They seriously need to spray for bugs! A little Febreeze, Baking Soda, and Mr.Clean Magic Erasers go a long way, "Quality" Inn! My husband is not picky about his hotel rooms like I am, and even he said "this place sucks." Never again will I consider staying at Quality Inn. The ONLY good thing I can say about the place was that the staff, both at check in and out, were very nice, helpful people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
I would like to know the room number where you stayed. I am sorry that you had a awful stay. I am sharing this with housekeeping and maintenance to make sure none of the rooms fit this description in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Pool dirty! Was not able to use gym equipment!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Size of room. Refer and mic in room! Food ok!
Cons: Tub, gym equipment and cleanses of pool!
Location: Ok!
Did not like shower at all! bottom was very slippery!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you did not like the gym. We do clean the pool every day and on windy days multiple times. It is professionally maintained. I am sorry that we must have missed an opportunity to check before you swam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was a nice place for the price we paid. The pool is rather small and outdoors which was unexpected and a little disappointing. The room was comfortable and clean. Though the TV didn't allow you to change the input which was disappointing so we could not use the TV to watch Netflix from our Roku or computer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: the room door made a lot of noise when opening and closing
the desk clerk went out of her way to make us feel welcome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JF58

Good quiet location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Good quiet location close to all amenities and the University.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room with everything needed - couch, good tv, microwave, refrigerator and comfortable bed.
Cons: The room door was difficult to shut.
Location: We stayed only one night and were traveling through. We did not take time to do any sightseeing in the area.
We were surprised as to all that was included, the decor and cleanliness of our room. The variety of food offered at the breakfast was tasty. Overall our experience was very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by Mary

Dirty rooms

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 2 nights. When we arrived, the room had hair and dirt on the sheets on one of the beds. The mirror on the bathroom door had hand prints all over it. The nightstand had smears and a ring from cups sitting on it. The bathroom floor had nasty hair on it. The next morning, I mentioned the room was not clean and asked that it get special attention that day to get cleaned. When I returned later in the day, the only thing cleaned up was the hair on the bathroom floor. But that was easy to do since I had swept it up onto a white tissue so that it was very obvious to see. I am extremely disappointed, especially for the price I paid. For only $5 more per night, there is another hotel nearby with a higher star rating. I won't be staying here ever again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you! Please Visit again!
3 out of 5
by Debra from Woodhaven

Overnight

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight and left early next morning for Ferris State new student orientation. Motel is clean, clerks are helpful and friendly; next time I'll skip the tasteless eggs and sausage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you didn't like the eggs and sausage. We spent a lot of time sampling until we got to where the guests were happy. Thank you for being our guest and please come back soon.