Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JF58

Good quiet location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Good quiet location close to all amenities and the University.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room with everything needed - couch, good tv, microwave, refrigerator and comfortable bed.
Cons: The room door was difficult to shut.
Location: We stayed only one night and were traveling through. We did not take time to do any sightseeing in the area.
We were surprised as to all that was included, the decor and cleanliness of our room. The variety of food offered at the breakfast was tasty. Overall our experience was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Dependable from Nashville

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk people were very friendly and professional upon both check in and check out. Once upon a time, this was probably a luxury hotel. It is now dated, not in a way that makes it intolerable, but improvements could made. My only real complaint is the room was incredibly stuffy with an unpleasant (but again not intolerable) musty smell. I wish the windows opened, if they did, it would have probably been fine in just a few minutes, but just running the fan did not solve the problem. Probably not an easy problem to fix, but it needs to be. Not unhappy for the price, but others might be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
nice hotel, staff was very nice and room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for commenting. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again!
5 out of 5
by Jo from Chesterfield,MI

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
My family & I went to Big Rapids to tour the college there. We chose Quality Inn because of the price and free breakfast.our room was very clean and spacious. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting. Ferris is a Great University. Please come and visit us again! Cindy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Great value for the price. Provided everything I need in a hotel. No complaints
Cons: The breakfast was pretty standard and a bit more selection would have been nice, but its free so its tough to complain!
Location: Very close to Ferris State University and 'The Gate' bowling alley.
The rooms were clean and relatively nice. Nothing fancy but it was a great place to stay without breaking the bank. The room was very comfortable and it offered everything I need in a hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
After driving for hours our family decided to find a cheap room to get some sleep. We were pleasantly surprised by the size and condition of the room. To be fair you get what you pay for, proven by the faint odor of cigarette smoke and outdated color scheme. However, I'm one of those OCD moms that carries Lysol wipes in my purse and after wiping everything down we realized that the room had been cleaned well, outside of the residual cigarette smell. I would recommend that management take the time to replace filters and deep clean vents and carpets to allow for another star to be added. If we have the need to stay in Big Rapids again we would consider Quality Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

HOCKEY TRIP TO FERRIS STATE U

Posted Mar 7, 2016
This hotel was very good. Very helpful staff, spacious and comfortable room. Nice hot breakfast. Only drawback was that had to go outside the hotel to get from room to lobby and breakfast area. Really close to Ferris State University and the hockey arena.
4 out of 5
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels