Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallmadge, Ohio

Bugs

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Not only did I get charged twice for my room but I was charged $9.44 three times. They refunded me once for the $9.44 but that still doesn't explain the 2 other times. AND THEN, the bed bug crossed between me & my companion!!! We captured it and googled it so we are positive it's a Bedbug. The guy at the front desk could of cared less. He said he would refund our visit but NO! Didn't happen. Then I tried calling Expedia and got a young girl in India who was absolutely zero help. So now I am angry and telling everyone I know!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced no seniors discount

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Not much. The exterior looks run down. Weeds!
Cons: Consideration for a major interior/exterior renovation
Location: Didn't matter as we were there to visit family
There was no consideration for seniors comfort or discount. The coffee tasted like mud, the eggs like sponge. The staff was courteous kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Excellent value rooms super clean

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: value, clean rooms
Cons: none
Great staff, courteous. super clean rooms. best value in the area when compared to other options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very good hotel near Ferris State campus

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Check-in was quick, attendant friendly. King bed was comfortable, room was very spacious and without any offensive odors. Large flat-screen tv, fridge +microwave and the iron all worked. The only fault I found with the room is that the toilet was small and low and so was the shower. Was surprisingly quiet overnight, not too much road noise. Breakfast options of eggs and sausage were a pleasant addition to the standard continental + waffles. Good experience, wouldn't hesitate to book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Ok

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This was my second time at this motel. It's much less expensive than others in the area. The rooms are very large. The tub/shower seemed very cheap. We had to park in the back this time which my wife didn't like, she thought it was sketchy. Adequate breakfast. Staff are friendly. I gave it a three but it's close to a four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Marquette, MI

Walking Distance to Ewigleben.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Like they say. ;)
Most of my visits to Big Rapids revolve around volleyball matches/tournaments. While most hotels are on the South End by the expressway exit, this one is tucked away on the East side, only a few blocks' walk from Ewigleben Arena (also where Ferris plays their home hockey games). Super convenient. Plus, facilities, staff, and room were all fine--since it was September, I didn't make it into the outside pool, but it was plenty nice sitting out in the sun with a cuppa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Too expensive for this hotel. Facility was ok. The hot food in the breakfast lounge in the morning was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I've stayed in nicer places I've stayed in worse places. Large room great bed and a super price. Only thing that made me nervous we rolled into the parking lot on a motorcycle trip and there set a pickup truck with a snowplow on it It's July
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan 48313

Nice clean hotel. Very quite and staff very nice.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: doors looked a little old and squeaked, but that's it.
Location: just restaurants seemed to be right up the street.
Clean and quite. Nice breakfast and staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ferris State convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very adequate convenient to Ferris Good breakfast Staff were quite pleasant