Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

High Quality Accomodations

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The Alpenglow condominiums live up to the photos. Our group had two units. Very big and roomy, we had 3 floors and plenty of bedrooms, plus full washer and dryer inside. The kitchens were great for breakfast and an occasional dinner when not touring. Quality furniture and stocked with glassware, dishes and various utensils. Maid service is every 4th day. Views are dependent on location. A surprise that there was a jacuzzi on the deck. A great location in Big Sky!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Alpenglow Condos. We also appreciate your fantastic photos. Please come back to visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Brian T. from Billings

Great getaway

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a spur of the moment overnight stay just to enjoy the views and to get out of town. It was an absolutely wonderful place to stay and was very relaxing!
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Saint Paul

Great for a short or long stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet secluded setting yet close to the ski village.
3 out of 5
by SHARON from Louisiana

Dirty Condo

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The complex was very nice. It was very close to skiing and other activities. It was managed by a hotal a mile away, so all complaints were directed there. Our only complaint was all the dust and dirt that covered all the furniture, fixtures, etc.. Except for the kitchen, which was very clean. I complained and showed pictures to the employees at the front desk of the Summit. They seemed concerned, said they would have a manager contact me and no one has thus far. I will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alpengliw stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Alplenglow apartments for 4 nights and the overall stay was good but our unit didn't have any wifi. We repeatedly kept asking for it but the hotel staff didn't provide us with the wifi password. On top of that they were painting the outsides of the apartment and the smell was very disturbing.
5 out of 5
by wei from los angeles, CA

Great

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was very pleasant and the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel was a bit hard to find but just give them a call and they'll provide detailed instructions!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Sugar Land TX

Great Condo Beautiful View

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great Condo! We used it as a base to tour Yellowstone... Quite a trip to get to the nearest park entrance but a beautiful drive. Condo was in great condition and we had a blast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice Condo, Missing Some Details

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Our condo was was well built--high ceilings, radiant heating, lots of bathrooms--but lacked some amenities we have come to expect from accommodations with this price tag, things like WiFi, HDTV, hot tub, and functional cooking utensils. I suspect that other units in this complex might be better appointed, but it might be worth checking. The condo included access to a pool, but it's tiny, and you have to drive to the resort hotel to use it. Roof maintenance was going on while we were there, which involved a diesel-powered lift running from 8 in the morning to 6 in the evening right outside our window. These complaints aside, Big Sky is gorgeous, and it's nice to be away from the bustle of the resort base.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yenny from Bozeman, MT

excellent location and great service

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Very good condo for family vocation, we will come back next year!