Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Vacation we are 4 adults

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good place for a night stay.we arived late and didnt use most of the fac.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Nice facility, conveniently located

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, quality of furnishings, attention to detail, great breakfast.
Cons: TV. No PBS available.
Location: Extremely well located. Close to Yellowstone geyser fields, Old Faithful, etc.
This is a clean, updated facility located at the west gate of Yellowstone. We were able to walk to the business area of the small town of West Yellowstone to shop, buy groceries, have dinner. It even had laundry facilities. The included breakfast was one of the best we've seen. Price seemed a bit steep for a Best Western, but the quality was excellent, and they have to make their nut during a relatively short season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annemasse

Hotel pratique

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Son confort
Location: Au centre de west Yellowstone , très bien placé
Malgrè un accueil froid de la personne à la réception lors de notre arrivée , la chambre était très bien, le petit déjeuner complet le personnel chaleureux.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Yellowstone Park

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean, and friendly staff
Location: Walking distance to all amenities in West Yellowstone.
Spent two nights at Desert Inn while visiting Yellowstone Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: none
Location: Eagle ridge ranch had a great horseback riding experience.
I have never written a review before, but I felt that this hotel deserved much praise. The staff at the front desk were polite and helpful, the room was good for our stay (and always clean by the time we got back from the park), and the breakfast was the best meal of the day! My family still cannot get over the layout of food each morning. From eggs, bacon, sausage and biscuits to fruit, yogurt, bagels and oatmeal. There was two employees cleaning and refreshing the food constantly. They even left the coffee and juices open all day for the guests. What a great touch! I will forever book a best western for my future vacations:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The room was quite adequate and the hotel had a very nice pool. There was a very nice continental breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It's so nice to stay somewhere that's clean, well taken care of, updated beds and furniture. The breakfast was great, big variety of food. Very friendly staff and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good for it's location, nothing else

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in this hotel for two days. The location is the best if you want to visit Yellowstone park. It's really close to the west entrance. The hotel itself is built very cheaply. I could hear everything that was going on on the top floor. Every step felt literally like a earth quake with the walls shaking:$. It did not help anything with very active top floor neighbors who sounded like 5 elephants running around whole night, and would not let us to fall asleep and wake us up earlier than intended. The housekeeper who left her dirty leather glove that she more likely used to clean the toilet with right on top on my tooth brush did not help anything either. Do not recommend, but tolerable if you have no other choices:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel très confortable , propre et calme. Les chambres sont grandes et bien équipées .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Direkt am West Entrance Yellowstone

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nähe zum Yellostone Park
Cons: Größerer Frühstückstaum und geschulteres Personal am Empfang.
Location: Diverse Restaurants, viele Shops in denen man u.a. auch gut alte Nummernschilder von amerikanischen Autos erwerben kann - sonst etwas schwierig.
Das Hotel liegt zentral und man kann fußläufig Restaurants und Shops erreichen. Leider ist der Frühstücksraum für die Hotelgröße sehr knapp bemessen und als wir frühstücken wollten mussten wir erst einige Zeit auf einen freien Platz warten. Das Personal im Frühstücksraum war sehr aufmerksam. Das Personal am Empfang war nur Durchschnitt und hätte empathischer sein können.