Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Always helpful staff. Got sick they showed me where to go (clinic/urgent care) and what pharmacy is available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Yellowstone's west entrance

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was great with plenty of options. The room rate was very expensive but understandable because of its location; it was close to the west entrance of Yellowstone National Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Best deal in West Yellowstone that we could find.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient to town.
Cons: Parking is limited but I don't know what they could do about it.
Location: Just outside of the west entrance to Yellowstone NP. Walking distance to restaurants and shops in town.
Very convenient to town. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to West Yellowstone

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very friendly staff but the room was run-down and did not have much light
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden- Württemberg

Zentrumnahes Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Geräumiges, gut ausgestattetes Zimmer, guter Zimmerservice, Frühstück ordentlich
Cons: Der Frühstücksraum ist je nach Uhrzeit zu klein.
Location: Dicht am Yellowstone NP.
Nur wenige Minuten vom Eingang des Yellowstone NP gelegen. Das Zentrum ist gut zu Fuß erreichbar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Location: Wenige Minuten vom Yellowstone-Park entfernt; Der Ort bietet Einkaufs- und gastronomische Möglichkeiten.
hatte eine dreitägige Übernachtung zum Besuch des Yellowstone-NP. Ein kleiner Ort, der jedoch alles bietet, was man braucht. Das Hotel ist einfach und wird offenbar gerne von asiatischen Besuchergruppen frequentiert. Aufenthalt war auf jeden Fall in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice close to town and stores

Posted May 22, 2016
It was wonderful and if I would go back this is where I would stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Münster

Hotel "von der Stange" mit typischem Flair.

Posted May 13, 2016
Sauberes Hotel mit angemessenem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Zuvorkommendes Personal. Frühstück amerikanisch stillos mit Pappe und Plastik, Räumlichkeit zu klein. Zimmer grosszügig geschnitten, bequeme Betten, üblicher Komfort. Kurzer Weg zum Ortszentrum und zum Nationalpark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Nothing special but good location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The room was big with a decently comfortable bed. Close to Yellowstone attractions
Cons: Typical motor inn, noisy both with traffic and people wandering the outdoor stairs and walkway.
Location: Close to Yellowstone attractions. Within walking distance of several restaurants.
The young man who checked us in was very pleasant and accommodating. He moved us from a first floor room to a third floor room. The property is old and somewhat shabby but the room was large and clean. The bed was decently comfortable. Breakfast wasn't great, but offered enough to get you going for the day. The property is right on the main road through West Yellowstone, traffic noise is an issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CaliforniaLL

Good location of hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Size of room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom looked like it was just remodeled, very nice tiling. Had a good supply of towels.
Location: There are plenty of souvenir shops and a variety of restaurants, also gas stations very close by.
I traveled from California to this location, so it was a long drive. I was not able to get there by check in time but was waited by a staff member to give me my room keys. This was excellent because I was concerned arriving so late at night. Liked that it has complimentary Wi-Fi and breakfast.