Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to park.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Sometimes the heat in morning breakfast room is set too high.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall - good.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Quiet place.. convenient for a trip to Yellowstone. A bit pricey for a Best Western - but I guess that comes with the season. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Superior, WI

West Yellowstone stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was great. The room was comfortable.
Cons: The only improvement would be the carpet in the room could stand to be shampooed, but considering the very busy time of the year, is not practical.
Location: Convenient to many restaurants, shops, grocery store, gas stations.
A comfortable room for our family (including a 1-year old grandchild). Since one of our party has MS, they were able to accommodate moving us to a first floor room when checking in, since there was no elevator. Close and convenient to restaurants, gas stations, grocery store, etc. Great breakfast -- even got to eat at a table outside, which was a treat!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yellowstone, MT

Worst Best Western ever stayed

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This Best Western Inn is like a motel. The air conditioning is so noisy that I had to turn it off at night otherwise I couldn't sleep. This is the first time ever I couldn't sleep well in a hotel room. Bed makes noise when I turn, pillow is a little more than half of the normal size, sheet is the same size as blanket. Staff here is very nice and friendly. I wouldn't recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vetraz

Hotel tres accueillant et bien situe

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Sa situation , son petit dejeuner
Cons: Rien a redire. Tout etait conforme a la description
Location: Entree west du parc de yellowstone, ou npus avons passer 3 jous 1/2 . Ce parc est magnifique et regorge de paysages a couper le souffle.
Tres bon pied a terre pour une visite du parc de yellowstone dont l'entree est situee juste a cote. Chambre spacieuse, propre, et petit dejeuner avec un large choix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney - Australia

One electricity outage is all it takes...

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Not very much from that experience
Cons: A manager that can handle a bit of stress would be a great start, the staff was cool and collected, the manager wasn't
We were unlucky enough to check in about 2 hours after they had an electricity outage for 90 minutes. That was all it took to reduce their service quality to nil. We booked 2 adjacent rooms 6-7 months in advance and were given 2 rooms in two non-adjacent buildings. When asked to be moved closer, the duty manager told us that we should consider ourselves lucky to have a room at all 'cos there was a black out 2 hours earlier. There was no kettle in the rooms, when asked they lent us a thermos without a lid and told us to get the water from the coffee machine. They have 30-40 rooms in the place and enough seating for about 20 people in the breakfast bar. Don't know where we'll be staying next time we pass thru that town but I'm dead certain where we WON'T be staying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel close to the National Park

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Clean hotel with no flair, but it provides the needs for the night. We spent the days in Yellowstone NP and just slept in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Always helpful staff. Got sick they showed me where to go (clinic/urgent care) and what pharmacy is available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Yellowstone's west entrance

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was great with plenty of options. The room rate was very expensive but understandable because of its location; it was close to the west entrance of Yellowstone National Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Best deal in West Yellowstone that we could find.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient to town.
Cons: Parking is limited but I don't know what they could do about it.
Location: Just outside of the west entrance to Yellowstone NP. Walking distance to restaurants and shops in town.
Very convenient to town. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff.