Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Excellent stay. Would come back again. Rooms were great and bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Spokane

Great place to stay in the Big Ski Area.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Dinner at the restaurant was wonderful. The free breakfast was the best I have ever seen. Old lodge feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jakarta

Pemandangan bgs

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Hotel bersi dan terawat baik meskipun menggunakan bahan kayu antik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great room, and wonderful restaruant

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: clean, food, hot tub nice
Room was clean and bed was comfy. I didn't love the super thick pillow, but fortunately had my own since I was on a road trip. The restaurant is awesome. Highly recommend checking it out if you visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Restaurant entry was undergoing major reconstruction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terry from Cincinnati, OH

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Only two minor complaints. 1) The iPhone docking station didn't work properly so I had to use my charger. 2) The pop machine would not take bills, but the front desk sent someone over right away with change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staff and pretty nice room. The restaurant was a little disappointing... The chef seemed to be trying a little too hard to be fancy at the expense of good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katie from California

Good and bad

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The pros: The spa/pool was awesome. Warm and fun for an adult and 4 yo both. The restaurant was awesome, and though they didn't do room service, they were very friendly and allowed my mom to have take-out since the baby was acting up. She even got a margarita to go. The food was awesome! Fridge and microwave in room. The surroundings!! It was beautiful in Big Sky. The cons: The bed was very hard, and there are grooves where people have slept before you. They are in need of new mattresses. No elevator. If you have kids and heavy luggage, this is not very fun. The air conditioning was an ancient thing that didn't really help. Not a big deal for winter, but for the summer it sucked. The hot water didn't work unless you ran the tap for a long time. In summary, though I did love the pool area and restaurant, I wouldn't stay there again unless they updated their mattresses. I slept very little because of the poor condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael Scott

Ask for the older restaurant section

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room was large, but pretty basic. Enjoyed the dinner, but were placed into the newer part of the restaurant, and after dinner checked out the "older restaurant which was much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ernst

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Although we arrived very early, 11 AM, we got a fresh cleaned room. This is a very good hotel, but the breakfast wasn't as good as other guests have suggested. The restaurant is awesome, but a bit pricey.