Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great motel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had a good time. The room was excellent. Very comfortable, great breakfast, internet was descent and the staff was professional, friendly, and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Cons: They need to state on the hotel web site (not just the restaurant site) which of their amenities are open so people will know when booking.
We booked this hotel because of their amenities. We found out when we checked in that their restaurant, lounge & hot tubs were all shut down. We could not cancel our room at that point without losing the prepaid nights charge as we had booked it the day before we arrived. We had booked this hotel especially for their restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

trip west

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very pricey area, way too much for my taste. The rooms do not have any type of AC only heat. Nice bead nice breakfast. Could use some good cleaning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near North entrance of Yellowstone

Go here

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Nice hotel fairly close to Yellowstone Nat. Park

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a superb breakfast and has a top restaurant.
Cons: The doors to the rooms need to be easier to close. You have to almost slam the door to be able to close it properly. Carpets need to be replaced.
Location: Close to Yellowstone National Park
It was a nice hotel close to Yellowstone National Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable bed, nicely furnished room, breakfast buffet every morning was amazing. Not your average hot/cold continental breakfast. If I had not known better, I would have thought I was in an elegant hotel for breakfast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast,

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The scenery, the location and the ambiance were equally perfect.
The rooms was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was looked after throughout the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not be back

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were old, one queen was ok the other was well past it's time. We booked through hotels.com for a very reasonable price and I feel like because of that we got the worse room in the place. It was behind the stairs so at 6 am when people on the 3 rd floor started leaving the suitcases came rolling down the stairs and it sounded like a herd of bison coming down the stairs. We had no reason to get up that early except we could no longer sleep. When we signed in to the front desk we said that the noise in that room backing the stairs would be noisy and the clerk just replied well that's all we have. The parking lot was no way full. I don't believe we could not have been switched. I think you pay a low price you get the worse room in the house. We suffered through 3 nights of this and finally moved on. I made the mistake of booking 3 nights online. The carpeted smelled like urine, not sure but assuming maybe this was a pet room as well. The carpet had stains on it also. The tv had lines going across the screen. The only good thing is the breakfast. It was a hot/cold breakfast. The young man cleaning the rooms was doing a very good job but it is not his job to clean carpets. He was doing great with what he had to deal with. I think this was the older part of the hotel. The building in back looked newer and maybe that was where all the people that gave great reviews were staying. It was not my room for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pretty old facility. The air conditioning in our room was not on when we arrived, and it never did get the room cool. Room smelled funny. No laundry facilities at the hotel. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazingly friendly staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was only for a quick sleep and go stay, but everyone was very nice and friendly. We will definitely go back again when we can.