Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to LMR.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Wish breakfast stayed open til 10am. They should do some landscaping in the hot tub enclosure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice place - decent access to Big Sky resort

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Decent value and the ski shuttle was pretty convenient. Hot tubs were great.
Cons: More attention to detail from cleaning staff when leaving the room to make sure the door is secured.
Location: Came to ski, took the local bus/shuttle to the mountain each day. We have been to Big Sky annually for the past 10 years but 1st time at Buck's T4.
Our stay was acceptable other than the fact that one of the days we arrived back to our room and the door was ajar with the lock not engaged. Housekeeping had left the door open, which was very concerning to us. We called the front desk and were told they would 'talk to them'. Fortunately, nothing was amiss in our room. It took almost 5 minutes of running the water in order for the temperature to get hot enough to take a shower or wash hands. The hot water tank must be very far away. The beds were comfortable and the room fairly spacious. No complaints about the comfort or amenities and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Easy drive to nearby ski resorts

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: bathrooms
Location: ski resorts
Very friendly staff. Bedrooms very nice, however bathroom area needs upgrading. Attached restaurant serves wonderful food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in the big sky area

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The room was literally 100 degrees. Staff told us just "open the window. ". Beds were hard as rocks and very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Housekeeping could have done better

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Bedside table had what looked like crusted boogers on the side of it. Other than that the room was great, food was good and for as busy as the hotel was, it was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, Montana

Visiting grand daughters & family!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff, and clean good size room.
Cons: we were very pleased with no complaints!
Location: Lots of fun things going on in Big Sky, we were there to celebrate a graduation and birthdays with family!
Traveling with Senior citizens and small dogs, requested ground floor near door and was happy to with location of room. Didn't get opportunity to take advantage of breakfast or the dinning room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buck's T-4

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Wonderful place to stay without breaking the bank. One of the best breakfast buffets I've ever had, rooms and facilities were clean, a little worn but that didn't bother me or my family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Buck's has the BEST Breakfast , that is included in the price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfy hotel close to Big Sky resort

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Beds and pillows were soooo comfy. Hugh hot tub/pool!
Cons: With the outdoor fireplace was lighted.
Location: Great location close to skiing, restaurant and gas station.
I love this place. Everything I expected in a Montana lodge. From the big stone fireplace and animals on the walls in the lobby to the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Get Away

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stay at Bucks every year between Christmas and New Years and our family loves it! Great staff, great location!