Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buck's T-4

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Wonderful place to stay without breaking the bank. One of the best breakfast buffets I've ever had, rooms and facilities were clean, a little worn but that didn't bother me or my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfy hotel close to Big Sky resort

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Beds and pillows were soooo comfy. Hugh hot tub/pool!
Cons: With the outdoor fireplace was lighted.
Location: Great location close to skiing, restaurant and gas station.
I love this place. Everything I expected in a Montana lodge. From the big stone fireplace and animals on the walls in the lobby to the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erie pa

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Excellent hotel has a very nice hot tub.we enjoyed this hotel very much. The restaurant is the very best food a must try
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Cons: Hotel breakfast is poor, especially in comparison to the incredibly high quality food at the restaurant.
Buck's T4 is an awesome place overall - good location and phenomenal food in their restaurant. Unfortunately, some of the staff were not friendly or helpful and the hotel breakfast was all processed and poor quality food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great motel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had a good time. The room was excellent. Very comfortable, great breakfast, internet was descent and the staff was professional, friendly, and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Cons: They need to state on the hotel web site (not just the restaurant site) which of their amenities are open so people will know when booking.
We booked this hotel because of their amenities. We found out when we checked in that their restaurant, lounge & hot tubs were all shut down. We could not cancel our room at that point without losing the prepaid nights charge as we had booked it the day before we arrived. We had booked this hotel especially for their restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

trip west

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very pricey area, way too much for my taste. The rooms do not have any type of AC only heat. Nice bead nice breakfast. Could use some good cleaning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near North entrance of Yellowstone

Go here

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Nice hotel fairly close to Yellowstone Nat. Park

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a superb breakfast and has a top restaurant.
Cons: The doors to the rooms need to be easier to close. You have to almost slam the door to be able to close it properly. Carpets need to be replaced.
Location: Close to Yellowstone National Park
It was a nice hotel close to Yellowstone National Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable bed, nicely furnished room, breakfast buffet every morning was amazing. Not your average hot/cold continental breakfast. If I had not known better, I would have thought I was in an elegant hotel for breakfast,