Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pretty old facility. The air conditioning in our room was not on when we arrived, and it never did get the room cool. Room smelled funny. No laundry facilities at the hotel. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazingly friendly staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was only for a quick sleep and go stay, but everyone was very nice and friendly. We will definitely go back again when we can.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible hotel close to Big Sky and Yellowstone.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great room, great staff, excelent breakfast. 5 stars!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to Yellowstone about 50 min

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful views of the mountains great restaurant. Spent two days, staff was very helpful when I needed something faxed. A real nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I enjoyed the stay. Room was clean, bed was comfy, and incredible views!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Ce qu'il y a de mieux dans la région

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Chambre spacieuse et confortable ; coin cuisine et salle de bains-WC séparé du reste (ça évite de dormir avec le frigo), bonne literie.
Cons: La TV de la chambre s'active dès l'entrée et pour la désactiver, il faut débrancher le poste (le bouton rouge de la télécommande ne fonctionnait pas).
Location: Restaurant de l'hôtel à essayer : c'est le meilleur du coin et la carte proposée regorge de plats typiques de la région. La carte des vins est bien.
Quand je suis arrivée, je suis entrée par le restaurant, qui fait face à la route : l'accueil de l'établissement a eu la gentillesse de me guider vers le "lobby" de l'hôtel ; accueil rapide et complet du côté hôtel (concierge du jour charmant, attentif aux détails et aussi plein d'humour) ; parking aisé (beaucoup de places devant les différents pavillons) ; draps doux (c'est assez rare pour le signaler) ; personnel d'entretien plus qualifié et à l'écoute que d'autres rencontrés dans le périple autour du Yellowstone ; enfin, bien que la chambre ait été en sous-sol, comme ça arrive parfois aux USA, chambre ensoleillée et belle vue sur une autre partie du complexe hôtelier ; le soir, superbe vue de la Voie Lactée (très peu de pollution visuelle).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kodiak Alaska

nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere, food, views
Cons: Fire alarm problem
Location: Hiking
Room was nice but the fire alarm in our room would go off when we took a shower. When we talked to the desk they were aware of it doing that. We weren't sure then if a real fire broke out if we would know or not. No other alarms went off when ours did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Bucks T4 Lodge

Posted Aug 1, 2016
A wonderful Lodge in a stunning location. The drive from West Yellowstone to Big Sky is stunning, and then to arrive at the Lodge where the hotel staff were very nice and helpful, and the room was really nice and comfortable. A perfect location and a wonderful hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Absarokee, MT

Outdated and smelled of mold

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was laid out beautifully but looked like a scene from Animal House an hour after opening.
Cons: Replace the carpet and furnishings. They are beyond repair.
This hotel had very outdated furnishings, wallpaper and carpet. The first room they assigned us smelled of mold, the carpet was wet and had no air conditioning. We were told that no rooms on the first floor have air conditioning which was never mentioned when we made our reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! Breakfast was really good each morning!