Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Absarokee, MT

Outdated and smelled of mold

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was laid out beautifully but looked like a scene from Animal House an hour after opening.
Cons: Replace the carpet and furnishings. They are beyond repair.
This hotel had very outdated furnishings, wallpaper and carpet. The first room they assigned us smelled of mold, the carpet was wet and had no air conditioning. We were told that no rooms on the first floor have air conditioning which was never mentioned when we made our reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! Breakfast was really good each morning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: I liked that they are dog friendly, the hot buffet breakfast, and the nicely decorated updated rooms.
Cons: Need elevators in each building. Making sure you have enough food/pastries at the buffet for all quests to enjoy.
Location: Close to ski resort in Big Sky, close to Yellowstone.
Stayed one night on our way to Yellowstone National Park. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Quirk of hotel is that all rooms are either a half flight of stairs up or down. Note: Downstairs rooms have no air conditioning. We stayed in an upstairs room which was difficult as there are no elevators (at least not in the building we were in). They are dog friendly however one of our dogs doesn't do stairs and we had to carry her up and down the stairs every time we left and returned to the room. This is was also a pain for bringing luggage up to the room. Rooms are very nicely decorated and roomy. Air conditioning worked great. They also have an outdoor fireplace that you can sit around in the evening. Nice hot buffet breakfast with eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, toast, cereal and pastries. Although they did run out of the pastries during the time we were at breakfast so I recommend going to eat early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Yellowstone

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Spacious, quiet, great breakfast! Would stay there again anytime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Lower floor rooms - no A/C

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast staff needed more help
Location: Yellowstone
Room was passable except there was no air conditioning. The 2nd floor rooms appear to have window units.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Just okay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This was a nice enough room, not our favorite out of the whole trip. Clean enough, everything was just okay. The restaurant that is connected to this lodge was very uppity. There's no other places to eat around, so we had to eat there. She acted like we should have had reservations and we were inconveniencing them. The waiter was also a little stuck up. Not impressed. We stayed here to go to Yellowstone, it was about an hour away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ホテル内レストラン

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: 親切なフロントのスタッフが多い、ただし例外もあり。
Cons: 米国ではよくあることだが、掃除が不十分(トイレに注意)。
ホテル内レストランの味・量は米国としては良い。値段もreasonable。近隣在住の客も多く、予約をしておくとよいほど。しかし、ウェイトレスには失望。チェック時、おつりは要らない?(チップとして全額要求)と聞いたり、もう十分といっているワインを勝手に追加しようとする。3晩とも違うウェイトレスであったが同様の態度であった。中国人団体客が多く、おそらく東洋人のみに対して生まれた悪習と思われるが宿泊客としては毅然と対処すべき。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The room was nice. The room was clean. The breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Restaurant is amazing. Happy with hotel. Not ski in ski out, but great for summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Comfort in the midst of beauty.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Lovely room with updated amenities. Very quiet and beautiful. Delicious restaurant attached with high end items such as steak as well as great burgers. My only disappointment was being placed in a room without A/C or elevator access. Some rooms do have a/c. I'm not sure why some do not. Also, dragging luggage up and down stairs because there was not an elevator was difficult. Be sure to confirm access and a/c prior to booking if this is important to you. Also important to note is that this location is a full hour drive from Yellowstone National Park's west gate.