Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buck's T-4

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Wonderful place to stay without breaking the bank. One of the best breakfast buffets I've ever had, rooms and facilities were clean, a little worn but that didn't bother me or my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfy hotel close to Big Sky resort

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Beds and pillows were soooo comfy. Hugh hot tub/pool!
Cons: With the outdoor fireplace was lighted.
Location: Great location close to skiing, restaurant and gas station.
I love this place. Everything I expected in a Montana lodge. From the big stone fireplace and animals on the walls in the lobby to the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erie pa

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Excellent hotel has a very nice hot tub.we enjoyed this hotel very much. The restaurant is the very best food a must try
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Cons: Hotel breakfast is poor, especially in comparison to the incredibly high quality food at the restaurant.
Buck's T4 is an awesome place overall - good location and phenomenal food in their restaurant. Unfortunately, some of the staff were not friendly or helpful and the hotel breakfast was all processed and poor quality food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Cons: They need to state on the hotel web site (not just the restaurant site) which of their amenities are open so people will know when booking.
We booked this hotel because of their amenities. We found out when we checked in that their restaurant, lounge & hot tubs were all shut down. We could not cancel our room at that point without losing the prepaid nights charge as we had booked it the day before we arrived. We had booked this hotel especially for their restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Nice hotel fairly close to Yellowstone Nat. Park

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a superb breakfast and has a top restaurant.
Cons: The doors to the rooms need to be easier to close. You have to almost slam the door to be able to close it properly. Carpets need to be replaced.
Location: Close to Yellowstone National Park
It was a nice hotel close to Yellowstone National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast,

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The scenery, the location and the ambiance were equally perfect.
The rooms was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was looked after throughout the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pretty old facility. The air conditioning in our room was not on when we arrived, and it never did get the room cool. Room smelled funny. No laundry facilities at the hotel. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazingly friendly staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was only for a quick sleep and go stay, but everyone was very nice and friendly. We will definitely go back again when we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible hotel close to Big Sky and Yellowstone.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great room, great staff, excelent breakfast. 5 stars!!