Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

The most overpriced third rate hotel ever!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: breakfast.
Cons: Education of staff. Elevator.
Staff totally at a loss about basic info! Most inconvenient access!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Motel Very Close to Mt Rushmore

Posted Jun 4, 2017
You really can't beat the hospitality! It felt more like a bed and breakfast because the owners are so welcoming and friendly. They entertained my 14 month old daughter so my husband and I could eat breakfast before getting on the road. Hands down the nicest motel owners I have ever met. We would stay here every time for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older

Posted May 25, 2017
It's an older place, but clean. Staff excellent and excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Excellent Experience

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, comfort, cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: Ski/Ride Big Sky
We came to ski/ride Big Sky and this was the best value we could find. We were a little nervous about not booking one right on the mountain but after experiencing Bucks T4, would not stay anywhere else when visiting in the future. Yes it was a small drive to go up to the mountain, but they do have a shuttle if you don't mind waiting for it. The room was warm and comfortable. My favorite part of our stay here was the breakfast. It was amazing every morning and was in the cutest lodge with a roaring fire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good Choice For Big Sky

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Lobby and hot tubs.
Location: 15 minute drive to Big Sky about a mile from start of the access road.
One of the more affordable options near Big Sky. Rooms aren't huge or luxurious but nice enough and clean. Included hot breakfast was of good quality and variety. Restaurant is pricey but one of the best in Big Sky with excellent food. Common areas are nice. Overall a satisfactory stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to LMR.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Wish breakfast stayed open til 10am. They should do some landscaping in the hot tub enclosure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice place - decent access to Big Sky resort

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Decent value and the ski shuttle was pretty convenient. Hot tubs were great.
Cons: More attention to detail from cleaning staff when leaving the room to make sure the door is secured.
Location: Came to ski, took the local bus/shuttle to the mountain each day. We have been to Big Sky annually for the past 10 years but 1st time at Buck's T4.
Our stay was acceptable other than the fact that one of the days we arrived back to our room and the door was ajar with the lock not engaged. Housekeeping had left the door open, which was very concerning to us. We called the front desk and were told they would 'talk to them'. Fortunately, nothing was amiss in our room. It took almost 5 minutes of running the water in order for the temperature to get hot enough to take a shower or wash hands. The hot water tank must be very far away. The beds were comfortable and the room fairly spacious. No complaints about the comfort or amenities and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Easy drive to nearby ski resorts

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: bathrooms
Location: ski resorts
Very friendly staff. Bedrooms very nice, however bathroom area needs upgrading. Attached restaurant serves wonderful food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in the big sky area

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The room was literally 100 degrees. Staff told us just "open the window. ". Beds were hard as rocks and very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Housekeeping could have done better

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Bedside table had what looked like crusted boogers on the side of it. Other than that the room was great, food was good and for as busy as the hotel was, it was very quiet.