Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Nat'l parl

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Didn't like huge tour group - from Asia, Noisy in neighboring rooms and they all go the breakfast at same time. So very little to pick from and no where to sit. Long lines to get anything hot-toast, all hot food gone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Nice hotel near the downtown and the Grizzly Bear Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suburban Chicago

Handy to The National park and wildlife

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This hotel is easy in and out of the Grand Loop Road through Yellowstone, where we saw bison elk and even a gray wolf! Nice breakfast and friendly staff...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient to park entrance

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Conveniently located minutes from Yellowstone entrance.
Location: Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Nice small town.
Great stay. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Room very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent hotel next to the Yellowstone West side

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We stayed here for one night, it was comfortable and just ok for the night's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Yellowstone west entrance.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great location to stay while visiting Yellowstone. Lots of places to eat and shop within walking distance. Nice room with a hottub, clean and comfortable. We decided to leave a day early because we had a long drive home and the front desk staff was awesome. They accomodated our request and were so polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Bed!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Loved the bed / linens / comforter!
Cons: The breakfast area is too crowded and too warm. Get a waffle maker!
This is a great hotel - super close to the Yellowstone Park entrance. Within walking distance to gift shops and restaurants. I'm very picky about beds and usually have a hard time sleeping on firm hotel beds. This bed (King) was super comfortable - great linens and comforter! I had a hard time getting up in the morning. Fun decor. Okay breakfast. We could hear everyone in the hallway super easily, but no one was up too late or up too early, so it was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
enjoyed the stay, staff, room, location were all excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced by far. Poor breakfast and no room

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Poor food and overpriced. No room to eat. Rooms are more than others in town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What an expensive disappointment!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
From check in to check out this was awful. NYC prices and motel 6 quality. Trust me, stay somewhere else. They have so much business they really don't care. The food is awful, staff is rude, rooms are paper thin and you hear every noise from other rooms, food is just disgusting. i don't know when I've had a worse hotel experience.