Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bozeman

Not bad for pricey Big Sky.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Privacy.
Cons: More toilet paper!
Location: Big sky stuff.
Nice cabin with amazing views. Clean and comfortable. Not the kind of place where every detail is attended to (only one roll of toilet paper per bathroom with no spare), old square-box style TV, no fans + no a/c on a fairly hot weekend. But good for a family of 5. Hot tub worked well and you can't beat sitting in it after a long day of hiking/running The Rut! Great kitchen with everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! Please come back to visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by nina

Well worth the visit

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
People were extremely helpful. My husband forgot something in our cabin and when we called to see if they could go check the cabin they did it immediately. They also contacted us and coordinated UPS shipping. Great service and the cabin was picturesque even if the towels and garbage from previous renters was still in unit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review. We look forward to your return! -Katie, Big Sky Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

The cabin we stayed in had an amazing view!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The view from the hot tub (and the deck) was breathtaking.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect!
Location: Yellowstone National Park Zip lining Hiking Swimming
The staff was friendly and met all of our needs during our stay. The cabin was clean, had comfortable beds and was more than adequate for our family of four. The drive to Yellowstone was about an hour and there were plenty of restaurants for dinners out and grocery stores for supplies. I would recommend arriving in the daylight because it was a little tricky to navigate. ( oh yeah, and the hot tub was a plus!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from houston

Good choice

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: everything.
The view is incredible. Everything was working and well stocked in kitchen and laundry.If you like privacy and a home away from home vacation, you will find this place to be ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and your great review! Please come back to visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by JoLynn

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Cowboy Heaven is a great location and small community of individual cabins nestled in the woods. It is private and comfortable. Most have a great view (ours not so much). We loved the hot tub on the front porch and the kitchen was fairly well equipped for a group of 4 (not any extra dishes to speak of). The concept is great but they are in need of a facelift. The unit we stayed in is about 18 years old and in need of a designer update The shabby chic design is a little tired.The beds are comfortable and the unit was clean with the exception of a shower liner that needed replaced. No A/C but the shade of the trees and manipulating the windows keep it cool. Free wifi was strong and appreciated. We were only allowed to use pool facilities at the hotel several miles away (Huntley Lodge) rather than the pool area that was in our immediate area (Moonlight Basin)....a little inconvenient and therefore not a perk. The only other issue is no place to put garbage. They did not pick it up and there are no nearby places for disposal. We had two search out the drop after 2 calls and a short drive down the hill. Nearby receptacles would be nice (bear proof and in a nearby location).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review. Your feedback is very important. -Katie, Big Sky Resort
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Buckley, WA

Awesome Location and Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely great place to stay, great view from private hot tub!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good cabin .. but NOT as pictured

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Pros: located in a fantastic area high atop Big Sky; living area is fantastic; Big Sky trails (several) located nearby; 1 hour from Yellowstone
Cons: Cons: kitchen was NOT as pictured. Very basic appliances and basic finishings; massive washer/dryer placed in middle of bedroom
Has great potential, but needs a bit of attention to make this a great property. Pls see pros and cons below.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coming back !!!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome cabin. Great mountain views. Plenty of wildlife. Deer, fox, bear...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Cozy cabin, great view

Posted Jul 23, 2016
A great cabin, very cozy and the hot tub was a nice surprise. The cabins are hard to find at night, but the hotel staff escorted us to our cabin on the night we arrived.
5 out of 5
by stacy from Chicago

Absolutely gorgeous rustic cabin!!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful cabin. The real deal. Custom cabin in the mountains with a view of big sky mountain and on top of the world. Hot tub on the deck worked and just a great stay for the price vs paying the same to a normal hotel room! Hard to find at night because you are truly on top of the mountain. Summit hotel is where you checkin and their directions were so bad but we used In and out gps and found it! Solid 1.5 hour from Yellowstone and close to whitewater rafting and zip lining and skiing!!