Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good cabin .. but NOT as pictured

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Pros: located in a fantastic area high atop Big Sky; living area is fantastic; Big Sky trails (several) located nearby; 1 hour from Yellowstone
Cons: Cons: kitchen was NOT as pictured. Very basic appliances and basic finishings; massive washer/dryer placed in middle of bedroom
Has great potential, but needs a bit of attention to make this a great property. Pls see pros and cons below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Cozy cabin, great view

Posted Jul 23, 2016
A great cabin, very cozy and the hot tub was a nice surprise. The cabins are hard to find at night, but the hotel staff escorted us to our cabin on the night we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice cabin

Posted Aug 24, 2015
It was really nice but finding the lodge to check in at was really hard to find. But after we got checked in it was really nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

High Altitude cabin

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Location: Upscale ski resort area.
2 night stay in Big Sky during recent West Coast roadtrip. The cabin was well appointed, clean, and very comfortable. At the top end (altitude 8163') of a cabin complex near the Big Sky ski resort. The cabins are privately owned and managed through some 3rd party connection to Moonlight Lodge. This was a problem when our wi-fi didn't work and no one could help. Lots of wildlife in the area (Elk, deer, bear) and relatively crowded with visitors considering Summer off-season. Bad points were: no wi-fi (included in price), in-cabin or complex laundry services, vicious mosquitoes, and altitude sickness (for non-acclimated visitors). In retrospect, these inconveniences were overshadowed by the excellent cabin and beautiful mountain landscape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deer valley

Allow time to locate

Posted Aug 6, 2015
It was great but very very hard to find. Expedia gave me an address that was wrong. We had to be escorted to our door after 1 am as nobody could help us locate the hotel and nobody answered 24 hr phone. It wasn't a cabin at all it was a 3 bedroom house that could of been a model home. We didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
It is a gorgeous place with a wonderful view. The amenities are as described. We would like to get back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longville louisiana

Beautiful view quiet

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The cabin was nice the weather was perfect and the view was gorgeous
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Cabin was dirty! The floor had lots of crumbs that needs to be vacumn. TV in living didn't work and we didn't see any DVDS player in any room. Overall cabin needs a little more work for the PRICE for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Vacation with grandparents/daughter/grand kids.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Outstanding view. Clean, well equipped cabin.
Cons: Kitchen chairs uncomfortable to sit in very long.
Location: Yellowstone Park, activities for youth, golf, biking, rafting, etc.. We aged 7-73 and everone had a good time.
Two days in Yellowstone, golf, sip lines, pool,tram to Loan Peak, etc.. Great vacation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Poor description

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Did not stay at the cabins, as they do not have wifi in the cabin we booked also no telephone service