Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Perfect location at the side of Yellowstone

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The breakfast restaurant was good and the breakfast room was big.
Cons: The only thing at this point is the construction at the hotel but that will come in due time anyways.
Location: I really enjoyed the easy access to Yellowstone from the hotels location.
It was also great that the hotel was close to Yellowstone and easy entrance. The swimming pool was very nice and the rooms were big and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel horrible mattresses

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nice hot tub
Cons: Horrible beds
Location: Lots to do within walking from this hotel
The hotel was nice the room s were ok the pool was nice bud the beds very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, outdated hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We payed way too much for this outdated hotel. Breakfast prices were extremely high. Towels were thread bare. The room layout was awkward. The front desk staff couldn't be bothered but the restaurant staff was friendly and helpful - one of the only redeeming qualities!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Fine as is.
Location: Visit to Yellowstone National Park close by.
Good location, friendly staff, complementary breakfast at restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Brittc, Hotel Management
The staff at Days Inn, W. Yellowstone, would like to thank you so much for you nice response to us. I'm so glad to hear the staff was friendly, and you enjoyed out breakfast. Thank you for your stay with us, please see us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Cerrito,CA

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Hotel was close to the park. Clean rooms & Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Brittc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. I'm glad to hear the staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Thank you for your visit and stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel close to Yellowstone

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The location is very good and the breakfast was made to order.
Cons: The building was very dated and needed to be updated.
Location: It is located at the west gate of Yellowstone so you have plenty to do inside the park.
The hotel needs to be updated. The location is good for Yellowstone travel. The breakfast was very good. The staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

West entrance to Yellowstone National Park!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: location is fantastic! It was clean!
Cons: It's clearly a little older hotel. Weird how the sink was set outside the bathroom and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom so it got steamy.
Location: West Yellowstone is a great location right at the park entrance. Lots of restaurant choices and lots of great shops for souvenir shopping.
West Yellowstone is a great little town right at the entrance to the park. Location is fabulous. Town is very walkable, so it was great to just walk out of the hotel and down to the main street where we went souvenir shopping and had dinner. Hotel is clean, and that was the most important thing for me. A/C worked well, bed was reasonably comfortable. Staff was friendly at check-in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the west gate of Yellowstone

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Better quality pillows and sheets are needed.
Location: Very close to the west gate of Yellowstone National Park.
This hotel is a basic Days Inn. The room was clean and spacious but spare. My only complaint was the bed pillows and sheets. The pillows were very lumpy and the sheets were tissue thin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Breakfast does not include beverage. Menu limit and does not include tip. Not equal to other complimentary breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The breakfast credit option was great, giving you a free of charge choice at attached restaurant.
Very quiet, convenient location and loved the pool water slide.