Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nice gotel close to Yellow Stone Park

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staffs, clean room, free Internet.
Cons: Restaurant should be able to provide lunch and dinner.
Location: Dinner at 3 Bears.
Very convenient, close to the west entrance of the Park.
1 out of 5
by Nick

Not a good stay! Old not good service.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
It started out bad and just got worse, the people at Day's inn were not welcoming from the beginning! Had snowmobile trailers and made us park 3 blocks away and walk back and fourth! And also mornings were -35 and no shuttle! From the front desk people were just not nice at all from the start! Very rude and not willing to shuttle us back and fourth or help in anyway! We've stayed at the holiday inn the last 5 years and have had no problems parking and very nice people all the time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Days Inn West Yellowstone wants to thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear from you, your stay was not what you hoped for. We are currently still doing renovations to our property and never want this to effect our guests. Do to the large equipment in our parking lot for this project, yes it is taking up space. We do offer 1 parking spot currently for 1 vehicle and your snowmobile. Trailers take up several spots and we are not able to accommodate these at this time do to this project renovation. We were about to work with another hotel so our guest can park trailers 2 1/2 blocks away during your stay. We are sorry this affected your stay. Hope in the future you will see our new hotel and visit us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Less Expensive

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: clean, good breakfast, less expensive
Cons: beds, pillows, quietness
Location: bars within walking distance- good or bad depending on how you view it
The facility is old, but they are building a new wing which should be really nice when done. The beds are old, the pillows lumpy and the quietness of the rooms has a lot to be desired. We were there at the peak of snowmobile time and there were at least 50 parked out front. We listened to them start up and ride around. It was noisy. The people in other rooms were out until 2 in the morning and then got locked out. At least seven sets of people came into the hallway after 1:30 am. People were definitely partying. The room was clean and the breakfast good at the Trappers restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Britt, Manager, Hotel Management
Days Inn West Yellowstone wants to thank you for writing your review. I'm glad to hear your room was clean and breakfast was good at our Trappers Restaurant. I'm sorry to hear that you had to listen to loud partying late at night. Should this type of thing happen at any hotel you stay with, it is always best to contact the front desk so they can take care of the noise. Thank you for staying and we hope you return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Perfect location at the side of Yellowstone

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The breakfast restaurant was good and the breakfast room was big.
Cons: The only thing at this point is the construction at the hotel but that will come in due time anyways.
Location: I really enjoyed the easy access to Yellowstone from the hotels location.
It was also great that the hotel was close to Yellowstone and easy entrance. The swimming pool was very nice and the rooms were big and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was clean, could use a bigger area for breakfast. My only complaint is that their hot tub wasnt working and they did not inform me of that until I called down to the front desk later that night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the park

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed. With breakfast. 3 in our group only gave us 2 breakfast tickets. They said only give tickets to amount of beds in room. Other wise nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel horrible mattresses

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nice hot tub
Cons: Horrible beds
Location: Lots to do within walking from this hotel
The hotel was nice the room s were ok the pool was nice bud the beds very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, outdated hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We payed way too much for this outdated hotel. Breakfast prices were extremely high. Towels were thread bare. The room layout was awkward. The front desk staff couldn't be bothered but the restaurant staff was friendly and helpful - one of the only redeeming qualities!