Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Very nice hotel in West Yellowstone

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Location was close to Yellowstone park
Cons: Breakfast arrangement
We stayed for 3 nights in late May. The staff was efficient. The room was spacious. The wifi worked well. The breakfast arrangement was a bit strange. We got 2 coupons/day that could be used at the hotel restaurant. The coupon was for 4 choices of foods excluding beverages. However, coffee and water were free. We only paid taxes and tips. They did not allow take away either upon using the coupon. There were many restaurants nearby. I can recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Cons: Whole thing needs updating/
Location: Yellowstone National Park
Room quality was poor. Very old and in desperate need of updating. One bed had stains on the bedding. Contacted front desk for replacement which was immediately provided. Flooring was dirty and stained. Best feature of the entire place was the water slide in the pool area. In my opinion, the place was WAY overpriced for the quality but then again, it's all about location, location, location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel was close enough to do whatever you wanted intown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Britt, Manager, Hotel Management
Days Inn West Yellowstone staff all thank you for posting your review with a wonderful 5 star rating. I'm so glad to know we provided a place to make your vacation what you hoped. thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Very good hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Hugh room
Cons: Breakfast arrangement
We stayed for 3 nights in late May. The room is hugh with a comfortable sofabed for the 3rd person. The staff was nice. However, the breakfast arrangement was not a buffet. They provided 2 coupons/ day to be used at the restaurant. There were 3-4 choices of food but did not include the beverages. The water and coffee were for free. The WiFi worked OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Britt- Manager, Hotel Management
Days Inn West Yellowstone staff would like to thank you for taking time to post your positive review. I'm glad the room was to your satisfaction and comfortable and that our staff took good care of you. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nice gotel close to Yellow Stone Park

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staffs, clean room, free Internet.
Cons: Restaurant should be able to provide lunch and dinner.
Location: Dinner at 3 Bears.
Very convenient, close to the west entrance of the Park.
2 out of 5
by nancy

Rude

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel did not say they were under construction. We had to park our expensive toys and trailer 4 blocks away in an unsecured location. The staff was extremely rude said if I didn't like it to leave. The restaurant was so unorganized and wait staff so unpleasant and rude we almost left. There were construction crews wondering on floors looking around . I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Britt, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing to Days Inn, Yellowstone. I would like to explain, regarding your response here. I first, would like to apologize to you that we had to have you park your trailer in another parking lot down the street. The only reason for this is do to our construction project of our brand new building. We have so many people bringing trailers and we don't have enough parking for this, but we do have parking for vehicles and sleds. You booked via prepaid 3rd party and if it's 24 hrs of arrival its non cancelable. I informed you that if you wanted out of your reservation, that I was happy to do so. Meaning refund you with no penalty charges. I am sorry your stay was not what you expected. Thank you for taking time to write us.
3 out of 5
by Carl

Nice place, didnt care for the breakfast setup.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and in good condition. Didn't care for the way they do breakfast. They give vouchers to an attached restaurant. You are responsible for taxes and tip. Get water or it will cost you big. A little 6 ounce orange juice ran me $3.20. Pool area was fun. Water slide was a nice touch. I'd stay there again knowing what I know now. Also, the WiFi speeds left lots to be desired.
1 out of 5
by Nick

Not a good stay! Old not good service.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
It started out bad and just got worse, the people at Day's inn were not welcoming from the beginning! Had snowmobile trailers and made us park 3 blocks away and walk back and fourth! And also mornings were -35 and no shuttle! From the front desk people were just not nice at all from the start! Very rude and not willing to shuttle us back and fourth or help in anyway! We've stayed at the holiday inn the last 5 years and have had no problems parking and very nice people all the time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Days Inn West Yellowstone wants to thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear from you, your stay was not what you hoped for. We are currently still doing renovations to our property and never want this to effect our guests. Do to the large equipment in our parking lot for this project, yes it is taking up space. We do offer 1 parking spot currently for 1 vehicle and your snowmobile. Trailers take up several spots and we are not able to accommodate these at this time do to this project renovation. We were about to work with another hotel so our guest can park trailers 2 1/2 blocks away during your stay. We are sorry this affected your stay. Hope in the future you will see our new hotel and visit us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Less Expensive

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: clean, good breakfast, less expensive
Cons: beds, pillows, quietness
Location: bars within walking distance- good or bad depending on how you view it
The facility is old, but they are building a new wing which should be really nice when done. The beds are old, the pillows lumpy and the quietness of the rooms has a lot to be desired. We were there at the peak of snowmobile time and there were at least 50 parked out front. We listened to them start up and ride around. It was noisy. The people in other rooms were out until 2 in the morning and then got locked out. At least seven sets of people came into the hallway after 1:30 am. People were definitely partying. The room was clean and the breakfast good at the Trappers restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Britt, Manager, Hotel Management
Days Inn West Yellowstone wants to thank you for writing your review. I'm glad to hear your room was clean and breakfast was good at our Trappers Restaurant. I'm sorry to hear that you had to listen to loud partying late at night. Should this type of thing happen at any hotel you stay with, it is always best to contact the front desk so they can take care of the noise. Thank you for staying and we hope you return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Perfect location at the side of Yellowstone

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The breakfast restaurant was good and the breakfast room was big.
Cons: The only thing at this point is the construction at the hotel but that will come in due time anyways.
Location: I really enjoyed the easy access to Yellowstone from the hotels location.
It was also great that the hotel was close to Yellowstone and easy entrance. The swimming pool was very nice and the rooms were big and clean.