Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The 4 queen beds slept our group of 6 comfortably, wifi worked well, and the heater warmed the room/us up in no time.
Cons: Lacked some modern amenities (e.g. numerous outlets, fridge, hair dryer, conditioner).
Location: Minutes away from the West entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Excellent pizza place next door (heavy on the toppings).
The "Dud" Motel was a bit rough around the edges with its fair share of "character" (bottle opener in bathroom, Tree ring keychain, etc.), but it was perfect for our larger group, super affordable, clean, quiet, and an ideal location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

So very disappointing.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Cleanliness, room darkening curtains, atmosphere.
Location: The location was very good. It was close to the main street and restaurants.
I thought by reserving on Expedia that the rooms would have been checked and at least be what was advertised. This hotel was the worst that I have ever stayed in. There was a bed and old TV. There were no pictures, nothing inviting. The curtains were just that. They were not room darkening, so we were trying to sleep in a room that was like sleeping in the daytime since there was a light outside right by the window. The bathroom molding and floor were filthy. The fan above the bath tub was very dirty also. We didn't dare go barefoot on the carpet. In the morning we went to checkout and there was a paper posted saying that the clerk worked at another hotel, so just leave the key. No paperwork for us at all. We don't know if we were charged by Expedia and the hotel too. We had booked fairly early and through a company that we thought was reputable. A very bad decision!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, KY

Nice hotel and very close to Yellowstone national.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very good location and easy to find. Everything within walking distance of hotel. Check in was very fast and staff member was very familiar to town and of good places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Its location close to everything in West Yellowstone
Cons: Facilities are old. No breakfast provided.
Check-in was fast. The wifi was very slow. The rooms are old and not great. It's just located in a convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Easily found. The staff is kind and humorous.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Just so so.
Only stay a night, had not any special experience to share.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good location but way over priced for wha

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room extremely small. Way overpriced. Staff not too friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

close to Yellowstone

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Yellowstone
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, updated furnishings, decor.
Location: Yellowstone is less than 2 min away.
Rooms were ok. We came back in the evening to find the parking lots with 2 tour buses. thinking most rooms are hired out as part of foreign tour package. Rate seemed high for what was provided but seemsomly reason for rate was proximity to Yellowstone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night, very overpriced.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Close to town, but then town is small and all the hotels are close!
Cons: Take it from the 50's into 2016.
This hotel is oversold. It's a entry level basic amenity one night stay if no other hotels have rooms available and then be prepared to pay prices way above what you get for your money. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The bath stopper was broken, so unable to bath the children. We left early in the morning, so the memory is fading rapidly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We needed a place to stay after being in Yellowstone all day. This place provided that, but at $200 for one night, I would have expected a lot more. I will plan better if we do this trip again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A giant trip off

Posted Sep 24, 2015
No breakfast. Pirated cable . Cheaper to stay in Jackson Hole