Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Disappointing

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: West Yellowstone says it all.
Room was ok. Children without supervision running overhead and we asked them to check. They sent the maintenance man. Noise continued until the parents came back. How do we know? We heard the elevator and the running stopped. Next night same scenario but we didn't call as it didn't do any good the night before. Worst of all was the awful breakfast. It was sparse to say the least toaster waffles in a basket, rotten bananas, and a large bowl of runny cottage cheese among the tempting items! After that we left and went next door to McDonalds. Second morning we just went to McDonalds for coffee. I guess I wouldn't complain except the room was pretty pricey; I expected more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Verna, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We aim to offer a clean and comfortable place to rest and superior service, all in a one of a kind location. We apologize if we did not meet that expectation. We hope to see you again. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Convenient hotel in West Yellowstone

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We got to the hotel very late in the evening but they had a security guard on duty to give us the key. Room was large, clean and what we needed after a long day in Yellowstone. I would recommend especially as it is very close to the west entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay after a long day exploring and adventuring in Yellowstone! That is our hope for all our guests! Thank you for sharing your feedback. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter UK

Good facilities in modern hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Beds, launderette, staff.
Cons: WiFi
Location: It's Yellowstone National Park, what could be better.
Free launderette for guests. Goood room with comfortable beds. Breakfast is very basic but satisfies. WiFi is pretty poor most of the time but to be fair this is the location not the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Roger, Thank you for your review and for choosing to come stay with us. your feedback means a lot to us. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again very soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to park entrance

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Breakfast and all day coffee and hot chocolate a bonus. Indoor pool great after long day at the park. 1 bedroom 2q and seperate lounge room with foldout sofa, space for rollaway and kitchen with around bench seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you visit us again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Close to Yellowstone West entrance. Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Free Breakfast. My only complaint was cleaning staff vaccuming at 9:30 at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Steven B., Thank you for your review. We apologize for the disturbance during the evening. We will speak with our staff regarding this. We hope you had a great time in Yellowstone! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best location to visit yellowStone

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, decent breakfast.
Cons: Parking is a problem if you are coming in late. But they do have an underground parking.
Convenient location, clean and has all amenities including a McDonalds next door (you can pack your lunch for the trip into the park if you have kids).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Johne, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you visit again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
It is a good location where you have good cell phone signals (I am an at&t user). It is not far from most tourist spots in yellowstone. And the scenery along the way is quit beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of Gray Wolf Inn and Suites. We hope you visit us again in the future! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Very close to entrance to Yellowstone

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice big room on east side hearing the wolves howl at night. Small breakfast area so don't plan on eating there. No fitness room. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear D, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope we see you again in the future! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel. Close to Yellowstone west entrance

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel. Very clean with great simple breakfast which we like. Close to Yellowstone west entrance & shopping. Our room came with a kitchen which was very convenient. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. We use guest feedback to make valuable improvements. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again very soon. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the gate

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We stayed this hotel for two nights (2 adults, 3 children). No negative experience. Clean room and nice staff. It was not just close to the gate but very close to the town. Very convenient. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Dai, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites