Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
The room is clean but entry and drive lane need some maintenance.
4 out of 5
by mindy from Salt lake city

Great stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Close to down town area. Only thing is that there wasn't enough towels. Had to get more. And the shampoo dispenser leaked and had a line of shampoo in the tub. Never used that shampoo brought my own was almost empty the whole stay. Great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel next to W.entrance of Yellowstone

Posted May 6, 2016
Location: Great location
Great hotel and staff. Right next to the West entrance of Yellowstone national park! Nice and clean and quiet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice stay, great people . I'd stay there again if in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool Closed

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Would've been nice to know that the pool was closed for long-term remodeling. But the staff was accommodating - by sending us to a "sister hotel" for pool use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Newly remodeled, terribly

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Specifically wanted a hot tub for sure.They said was supposed to be done but wasn't, would not of stayed there knowing that.Also was told it was just a total remodel,was done on a 1-10 scale ,I'd give it a 2.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on our recent remodel. We apologize for the hot tub renovation, it will be done very soon. We are sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations. We will discuss possible improvements with our staff. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you in West Yellowstone again soon. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest

Near where we needed to be.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The people were nice. The room was a decent size. Nice to have microwave and fridge. Bedding was nice [new?]. Coffee and breakfast 'snacks' were nice.
Cons: Parking! Maybe 2 chairs and a table to eat at, instead of 1 chair and ottoman. Occasional 'deep clean' in areas not cleaned on a daily basis.
Location: Yellowstone Park, snowmobiling, wolf/bear sanctuary, hiking, biking, photography, endless things to do.
Check-in was easy. People were nice. Parking was horrible for a snowmobile guest, which I had asked about. When we arrived we were told that there was plenty of additional parking at another facility blocks away. Also, in the freezer was an ice cube tray with mold in it. As well as mold in the window sill. [ I took pictures...]
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello Pix, Thanks for your review of your recent stay with us at the Gray Wolf Inn and Suites. We appreciate your feedback. Guest feedback is our #1 conduit to making valuable improvements. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our rooms. We will see how we can improve the parking and seating for all future guests. We hope to see you again very soon in West Yellowstone. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Evan Tennant, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Everyone at the hotel was so sweet and so helpful its been remodeled recently and the rooms were gorgeous!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate it. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
2 out of 5
by George from cODT

NO DOGS PLEASE!

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel permitted dogs to be everywhere! Two dogs in the breakfast area! One even put paws in my lap while I was eating. Dogs were left in their owners' rooms during the ski days?!! And they barked. Thus the down rate on SERVICE.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Evan Tennant, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to come stay with us at The Gray Wolf Inn and Suites and for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the lack of regulation of other guests pets, we have spoken with our staff regarding pets being unattended on the premise. Thank you for your patience. Guest feedback is our main conduit for making valuable improvements. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you in West Yellowstone again soon. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites