Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from simi valleh

Yellowstone

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great location great staff only down side is pool is indoors and the spa majes the room way too hot when it is already warm out. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us but we do apologize that we do not have an outdoor pool for your enjoyment. We wish you safe travels and we hope you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Found saliva/blood stain on pillow case and lots of black hairs in bath mat and tub. Also found chopsticks in dishwasher.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. We sincerely apologize that your room was not properly cleaned. We have spoken with our management team about your comments in order to make immediate improvements. We will be sure to make certain that this does not happen again in the future. We wish you safe travels. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Close to West Yellowstone

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great location! 2 mins from entrance of West Yellowstone, couldn't beat that. Close to restaurants, shopping & grocery store (small town). Room was nice size, clean, quiet, and all the normal amenities in the room, including fridge w/small freezer which we used everyday. Breakfast was included, not a huge selection, but it was free. Kids enjoyed the pool/hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Ann, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you had a good experience with us and we hope you will visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Meh

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: close to everything Decent breakfast Friendly staff Cons: dated rooms. Shabby bathroom Loud air conditioning Loud refrigerator Firm beds Tv was big, but the the picture seemed pixelated...maybe it's not HD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Chic Chick, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. We apologize that the room did not meet expectations but we hope you still had a great experience with us. We wish you safe travels and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and Clean

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We did not expect too much about it at first. But when were amazed by the spacious room, clean and comfortable in everything. We are very satisfied with Grey Wolf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Adele, Thank you for the great review and for choosing to stay with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and that you were satisfied with your experience. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nice room. Convenient to Yellowstone.
Cons: Stock up on breakfast bar items.
Front Desk clerk very pleasant...her helper was not very knowledgeable. Very nice room. They ran out of breakfast items in the first hour of serving breakfast, even though there was no real crowd. They just weren't stocked properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us. We apologize that the breakfast bar was not properly stocked and we will be sure to discuss your comments with our staff to make immediate improvements. We wish you safe travels and we hope you visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings MT

Great place in West Yellowstone

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The garage. Have stayed there many time.
Location: Imax. Bear country. Hepkin Lake Yellowstone Park (of course). Express lane for passes is to your right.
The breakfast is good. The rooms are nice and have been updated. The pool is easily acceptable. The garage is a best kept secret......that is why we stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Sandi, Thank you for the great review. We are very happy to hear you had a good experience during your stay and that you enjoy the garage! We wish you safe travels and we hope you will visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Located just outside of West Yellowstone Park entrance.
Location: IMAX, Discovery Center, restaurants and local shopping nearby
The hotel served its purpose. It was a comfortable place to come back to after a long day exploring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suite. We appreciate your review and hope that you had a wonderful experience. We wish you safe travels and hope you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Great hotel, will stay longer next time!

Posted May 24, 2017
Location: Directly across the street from the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center
Very spacious suite and clean. We loved hearing (from the hotel) the wolves across the street howling and the wolves in the park howling back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Deanna, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. We are very happy you enjoyed your experience with us. We wish you safe travels and hope you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Grey Wolf Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel will work for many families. It does what it needs to do as far as a hotel is concerned. Not the best, but not the worst It "fits" the area nicely
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello josowski, Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. We apologize that we did not meet expectations and we will do our best to make improvements to better guests' experiences. We wish you safe travels and hope you visit us again. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites