Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great place: clean, comfortable, well-priced. Breakfast was decent, though not particularly healthy or fresh. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in West Yellowstone

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Nice rooms, spacious, and clean. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield, ca

Good overall

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Ok facilities. Ok staff. Good location. Free breakfast. Indoor garage. Indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly winter get-away

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, indoor parking, good price
Cons: Breakfast is very simple, it seems like it could be noisy if it were busier
This was a very good motel for the price. The staff was friendly and very accommodating when we had a change of plans. The underground parking garage was a wonderful addition when the temperatures dropped below zero. We live in the area and will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was an average hotel but provided a close lodging point to Yellowstone also within walking distance of The Grizzly And Wolf Discovery Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Great Hotel for a Great Price, very helpful and kind Staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Val, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very nice hotel. their pool area was great

Posted Nov 7, 2016
very good would recommend it to everyone. close to park entrance
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Lyle, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a great time at the pool. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your rating. We appreciate taking the time to share your feedback. Please visit us again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming pet friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Large corner room had two bathroom counters.
Location: Next to Yellowstone Park, although the park is less friendly to dogs. Don't plan to walk them anywhere in the park,
Booked our hotel on Expedia indicating we had a dog but the hotel was not aware when we arrived. However, it was not an issue and we were given a large corner room just up the stairs from an exterior entrance for easy coming and going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding the dog. We are glad that the room was satisfactory and accommodating regardless. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Yellowstone Adventures

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location of the hotel is absolutely awesome. It is easy to find and conveniently located close to the Yellowstone Park entrance. You can walk all of West Yellowstone from the hotel, which is terrific so the parking doesn't become an issue. The room was nice, the day staff was amazing, check in went smoothly and check out was just as good. Breakfast was the traditional cold continental variety, but the coffee was always on and hot.
Cons: We spent a day in Yellowstone and returned to a partially unmade room. One bed was made, the other wasn't, like the housekeeping staff forgot to finish the job. When I called the front desk, the porter came to make the bed and bring us towels. It was a bit of overkill, he brought us a ton of towels and seemed to be very put out that we requested the beds to be made. Even if we didn't need the sheets changed, it would have been nice to have the room straightened and the beds made up.
Location: Location is awesome. Close to entrance of the park, can walk to the shops and restaurants in town without having to worry about parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Sitkabob, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your room was not made up. We have noted your feedback and will speak with our housekeeping service. Thank you for your patience. We are committed to guest feedback and using it to make valuable changes. We hope you have a great rest of your trip and hope that you can make your way back to West Yellowstone soon. Thanks again!