Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Located just outside of West Yellowstone Park entrance.
Location: IMAX, Discovery Center, restaurants and local shopping nearby
The hotel served its purpose. It was a comfortable place to come back to after a long day exploring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suite. We appreciate your review and hope that you had a wonderful experience. We wish you safe travels and hope you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Great hotel, will stay longer next time!

Posted May 24, 2017
Location: Directly across the street from the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center
Very spacious suite and clean. We loved hearing (from the hotel) the wolves across the street howling and the wolves in the park howling back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Deanna, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. We are very happy you enjoyed your experience with us. We wish you safe travels and hope you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Grey Wolf Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel will work for many families. It does what it needs to do as far as a hotel is concerned. Not the best, but not the worst It "fits" the area nicely
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello josowski, Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. We apologize that we did not meet expectations and we will do our best to make improvements to better guests' experiences. We wish you safe travels and hope you visit us again. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near west entrance of Yellowstone Park

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: very large room with kitchen equipment and utensils; pool
Cons: breakfast area too small, noisy, not very casual
Location: Used for 2 nights during visit of Yellowstone National Park.
Used for 2 nights during visit of Yellowstone National Park. Very convenient for reasonable price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. We apologize that breakfast did not meet expectations and will do our best to make improvements in this area. We wish you safe travels and hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice- close to Yellowstone, great breakfast.

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice- close to Yellowstone, great breakfast. We swam every night and the staff was so friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello valued guest, Thank you for the great review, and for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. We appreciate your kind words and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in West Yellowstone

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Close to YNP
Location: Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center, Yellowstone National Park
Nice hotel, very clean rooms, beds, bathrooms, and nice hotel staff. Right across from Grizzy and Wolf Discovery Center, and a couple streets over from the west entrance to YNP. They were a few weeks away from having a "hot" breakfast, but still what they had was really good. Quiet and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing this great review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Helpful and courteous staff. Clean room and beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review! We are very pleased to hear that our staff met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy walk into town

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great staff. Clean rooms. It's an easy walk into town to eat and shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf I, Hotel Management
Hello Marvin, Thank you for the great review! We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and we hope to see you again in the future! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay but lower the water temp to below 120 degrees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Hello Kevin, Thank you for the feedback, it is very appreciated! We apologize that the water got a too warm for comfort and will do our best to correct this problem! Thanks for the review, we hope to see you again in the future! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great place: clean, comfortable, well-priced. Breakfast was decent, though not particularly healthy or fresh. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & S, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for the great review, its truly appreciated! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites