Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

will stay here again

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Comfortable beds, plush and absorband towels. Friendly and helpful staff. Note: regardless of number of days of stay, the first bottle of body lotion that you get on arrival is the only bottle you will get. Maid service won't replace any lotion on following days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Full of bus tours people

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Kids loved the pool and hot tub
Two tour buses occupied the br eakfast eatingarea. So we took our breakfast back to our room,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at The Gray Wolf Inn and Suites. It means a lot to us to hear what a guest thinks of their stay. We hope you can make your way back to see us again very soon. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The little cute wolf doll in the room. That makes me feel cozy and surprise.
Cons: You should always let at least one stuff stay on in-front desk. That night I tried to find someone at the lobby but I couldn't see any person.
This hotel is quite and clean. The staffs are very nice and the room is comfortable. I came here with my parents and they felt good too. Next time if I will go to yellow stone again I will choose this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
The room is clean but entry and drive lane need some maintenance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel next to W.entrance of Yellowstone

Posted May 6, 2016
Location: Great location
Great hotel and staff. Right next to the West entrance of Yellowstone national park! Nice and clean and quiet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice stay, great people . I'd stay there again if in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool Closed

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Would've been nice to know that the pool was closed for long-term remodeling. But the staff was accommodating - by sending us to a "sister hotel" for pool use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Newly remodeled, terribly

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Specifically wanted a hot tub for sure.They said was supposed to be done but wasn't, would not of stayed there knowing that.Also was told it was just a total remodel,was done on a 1-10 scale ,I'd give it a 2.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on our recent remodel. We apologize for the hot tub renovation, it will be done very soon. We are sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations. We will discuss possible improvements with our staff. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you in West Yellowstone again soon. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest

Near where we needed to be.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The people were nice. The room was a decent size. Nice to have microwave and fridge. Bedding was nice [new?]. Coffee and breakfast 'snacks' were nice.
Cons: Parking! Maybe 2 chairs and a table to eat at, instead of 1 chair and ottoman. Occasional 'deep clean' in areas not cleaned on a daily basis.
Location: Yellowstone Park, snowmobiling, wolf/bear sanctuary, hiking, biking, photography, endless things to do.
Check-in was easy. People were nice. Parking was horrible for a snowmobile guest, which I had asked about. When we arrived we were told that there was plenty of additional parking at another facility blocks away. Also, in the freezer was an ice cube tray with mold in it. As well as mold in the window sill. [ I took pictures...]
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello Pix, Thanks for your review of your recent stay with us at the Gray Wolf Inn and Suites. We appreciate your feedback. Guest feedback is our #1 conduit to making valuable improvements. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our rooms. We will see how we can improve the parking and seating for all future guests. We hope to see you again very soon in West Yellowstone. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Evan Tennant, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites