Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield, ca

Good overall

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Ok facilities. Ok staff. Good location. Free breakfast. Indoor garage. Indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly winter get-away

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, indoor parking, good price
Cons: Breakfast is very simple, it seems like it could be noisy if it were busier
This was a very good motel for the price. The staff was friendly and very accommodating when we had a change of plans. The underground parking garage was a wonderful addition when the temperatures dropped below zero. We live in the area and will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Great Hotel for a Great Price, very helpful and kind Staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Val, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very nice hotel. their pool area was great

Posted Nov 7, 2016
very good would recommend it to everyone. close to park entrance
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Lyle, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a great time at the pool. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming pet friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Large corner room had two bathroom counters.
Location: Next to Yellowstone Park, although the park is less friendly to dogs. Don't plan to walk them anywhere in the park,
Booked our hotel on Expedia indicating we had a dog but the hotel was not aware when we arrived. However, it was not an issue and we were given a large corner room just up the stairs from an exterior entrance for easy coming and going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding the dog. We are glad that the room was satisfactory and accommodating regardless. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City, United States of America

West Yellowstone stop over

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean full kitchen. Friendly staff. 1 min. from West Yellowstone entrance.
Cons: All good. No complaints. Everything is perfect. Find nothing to complain!
Location: Almost next to West Yellowstone entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Sui Lin, Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to us. We are glad to hear our staff was accommodating and that you had no complaints at all! We appreciate your feedback, please see us again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but...

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Great location for West Yellowstone
Nice place to stay. The under hotel heated parking was handy but there are not many spaces. Great location for going to Yellowstone or the other attractions in the area. The bad side of it is the building seems to be going downhill slowly ( shower drains clogged, doors rub door frame among other things) stayed here in mid October 2016 4stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback as we use it to make improvements to Gray Wolf Inn. Thank you again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The room, the staff, the convenience of its location, free breakfast, EVERYTHING! Oh, and free laundry for guests. :-)
Location: Within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Very short drive (within minutes) of the west entrance to Yellowstone National park.
We were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. The hotel was great, and the staff were amazing! We HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone. And, it's in a great location too! :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Kellina, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your endorsements and look forward to seeing you again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City, United States of America

Best hotel stay to West Yellowstone.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Room 321 and 323, one with full kitchen. Feel like home, lovely. Only one minute to West Yellowstone entrance. Love the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Sui Lin, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Grizzly and Wolf Conservatory opposite of the hotel, MacDonald's is nearby and a number of eateries and shops along the same street.
I was pleased with the room we had. The room was big and well maintained. The hotel rates were on the higher side but in comparison to the other hotels I was looking at, this was the most reasonable. Very near to the West entrance of Yellowstone NP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear cutiphinphin, Thank you for our review! We are glad you enjoyed the location of Gray Wolf Inn. We hope you had a great time in the park and hope you return again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites