Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: everything
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and things to do. They were super friendly and accommodating to our needs. The breakfast buffet was great and the food delicious. We definitely will return and recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Josephine, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that our staff was super friendly! We look forward to your return! Thank you again for your feedback. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photo trip to Yellowstone

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Location was perfect and rooms were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you had a great time taking photos in Yellowstone. We hope to see you again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, good price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel was nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant at the hotel so you don't have to leave if you don't want to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear your stay was nice, clean and comfortable. We hope you are able to visit us again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cieling noise

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Could not sleep at night
This hotel need to fix the floor of second story since it will make terrible noise to wake u up if some one walk on it. We had some one doing it all night till 6:30 at the first night n 2 hours on the second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the noise that you encountered during your stay and will look into how we can fix this moving forward. We appreciate your feedback! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, just replace mattresses

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except very uncomfortable mattress, that was lopsided toward the side that everyone sits and sleeps on ( which is the side toward the other bed). This hotel needs to replace these mattresses once a year. We also stayed in Hilton Garden Inn and Courtyard by Marriott this trip and their mattresses were firm, level and great. So I know it can be done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and suggestions to replace mattresses. We will look into this for our future improvements! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy check in and out. Very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful restaurant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a very easy check in and out. We also love to hear about our staff! Thank you for sharing. We hope to see you again. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stansbury Park UT

This was a great hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
This was a clean, fun hotel. The game room for the kids was a hit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Tennille, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and love to hear that your kids loved the game room! We hope to see you again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was adequate but not in the $275 per night category. It was simple with bare necessities; only a shower, no tub. We had trouble cooling the room properly. The buffet breakfast was good and had variety of hot and cold foods. It was quiet and easy to relax. My daughter enjoyed the jacuzzi for sore muscles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and apologize if the room was not cooling properly. We know this can be very frustrating and uncomfortable. Thank you for letting us know and we hope t see you again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone