Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel, friendly and very informed staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff at this hotel is superb, they either have all the answers to your questions or will find the answer. They even call the room to make sure you are completely satisfied. Our entire family enjoyed the pool, hot tub, restaurant, and the free laundry room. Very close to the west entrance to Yellowstone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, drove rigth in to Yellowstone.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: quite
Cons: get better pillows, way to soft.
Location: Great location, was able to dive right in to Yellowstone.
very nce. hot tub in room. breakfast was very good, and the dinning room to!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you are able to visit us again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Close to west entrance

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Awesome experience at park. Hotel was only couple blocks from gate
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great time in the park. We hope you visit again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was great. Rooms were nice and clean and bedswere comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello Jeff, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate it. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but dated

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Facility is dated. Hair dryer would trip the circuit. The bathroom door creaks loudly. The hot water is only lukewarm at night. The fridge is not very cold. On the plus side, the staff is friendly and helpful. The location is super convenient to access the Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello Teresa, Thank you for your review. We take guest feedback seriously and will speak with our staff regarding your comments. Thank you for your patience. We wish you safe travels and hope you can make your way back t see us again very soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fircrest

Very nice

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable!
Cons: .?
Location: Don't know
Clean, comfortable and safe area! Nice restaurant! Everything to make you comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Rita, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy that your stay was clean and comfortable. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Nice hotel close to YNP.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Everything went smooth. One employee was new and a little confused but the other staff fixed the problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by K, Hotel Management
Dear sg, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Convenient and clean

Posted May 19, 2016
The hotel is ideally placed for trips into the park. The hotel is modern and staff are friendly. The only negative point which really isn't the end of the world is the odd choice to have the sinks outside of the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello Clive, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your comments along to our staff, guest feedback in our best conduit to making valuable improvements. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager. Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great Hotel close to Yellowstone Entrance

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Good amenities, especially for a 3 star hotel.
Cons: When checking in, they provided a fairly thorough description of the hotel and amenities, but didn't mention the water dispenser.
Location: Perfect location. Close to Yellowstone Park and the Wolf and Bear habitat. Nice restaurant on site and other good options close by.
The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel room was nice and spacious. I thought it was particularly great that they had a laundry room that was free except for the cost of detergent. That comes in really handy visiting a place like Yellowstone. They also had a place to fill up water bottles. Fantastic! Best thing was the location though, just up the street from the entrance to the park. A perfect place to use as a launching point for adventures into Yellowstone. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hi Greg, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We truly appreciate it! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please come back and see us at The Holiday Inn West Yellowstone again soon. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good headquarters for exploring Yellowstone

Posted May 1, 2016
This hotel has a room design slightly different from what I'm used to - two sinks and an enclosed shower instead of a bathtub/shower. These were welcome innovations! We had trouble with the door control but not only did Housekeeping fix it, they replaced a burned-out bulb without being asked. We requested extra blankets and were glad to have them, but we sleep cold. There was an annoyingly loud fan somewhere outside the room that bothered us at night. We avoided the attached restaurant because of poor reviews and a bad experience there more than a decade ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choice to come stay with us again. We are pleased to hear that your requests were promptly met. We have made note of your comments for our staff to make improvements. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone