Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

5 nights - good stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Went late Feb, with our two adult kids. We upgraded our room to one with one king and two queens which was great for us. Rooms are pricier here but we opted comfort over price - happy with our decision. Can park snowmobiles in back parking lot. Close to shopping and other restaurants though we had car to get around - highly recommended in winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location for snow sports!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful and Hotel was clean, well kept and pleasant.
Cons: Cannot think of anything I would change about this Hotel
Holiday Inn, West Yellowstone is located just outside the West Entrance to Yellowstone Park and at the beginning of several Snowmobile trails. Great Location for snow sports.
5 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. The room was large. The restaurant was good. Friendly staff and great amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and dining with us at The Branch Restaurant. Please come see us again soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stop

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had to stop because the weather was so bad. Room was great, bed was super comfy. Bar was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and choice to come stay with us at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We are sorry to hear the wild weather down here forced you off the road, but happy we were able to provide a good nights rest. Please come again very soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

near Yellowstone Park

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update
Location: Yellowstone Park
Clean old Holiday Inn, good staff, who know what to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and for the feedback. We just recently finished updating our rooms, please come back and see us again if you have the chance. We think the new improvements look great and would love to have you see them! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: everything
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and things to do. They were super friendly and accommodating to our needs. The breakfast buffet was great and the food delicious. We definitely will return and recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Josephine, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that our staff was super friendly! We look forward to your return! Thank you again for your feedback. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photo trip to Yellowstone

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Location was perfect and rooms were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you had a great time taking photos in Yellowstone. We hope to see you again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, good price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel was nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant at the hotel so you don't have to leave if you don't want to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear your stay was nice, clean and comfortable. We hope you are able to visit us again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone