Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fircrest

Very nice

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable!
Cons: .?
Location: Don't know
Clean, comfortable and safe area! Nice restaurant! Everything to make you comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Nice hotel close to YNP.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Everything went smooth. One employee was new and a little confused but the other staff fixed the problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Convenient and clean

Posted May 19, 2016
The hotel is ideally placed for trips into the park. The hotel is modern and staff are friendly. The only negative point which really isn't the end of the world is the odd choice to have the sinks outside of the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello Clive, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your comments along to our staff, guest feedback in our best conduit to making valuable improvements. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager. Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great Hotel close to Yellowstone Entrance

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Good amenities, especially for a 3 star hotel.
Cons: When checking in, they provided a fairly thorough description of the hotel and amenities, but didn't mention the water dispenser.
Location: Perfect location. Close to Yellowstone Park and the Wolf and Bear habitat. Nice restaurant on site and other good options close by.
The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel room was nice and spacious. I thought it was particularly great that they had a laundry room that was free except for the cost of detergent. That comes in really handy visiting a place like Yellowstone. They also had a place to fill up water bottles. Fantastic! Best thing was the location though, just up the street from the entrance to the park. A perfect place to use as a launching point for adventures into Yellowstone. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hi Greg, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We truly appreciate it! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please come back and see us at The Holiday Inn West Yellowstone again soon. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good headquarters for exploring Yellowstone

Posted May 1, 2016
This hotel has a room design slightly different from what I'm used to - two sinks and an enclosed shower instead of a bathtub/shower. These were welcome innovations! We had trouble with the door control but not only did Housekeeping fix it, they replaced a burned-out bulb without being asked. We requested extra blankets and were glad to have them, but we sleep cold. There was an annoyingly loud fan somewhere outside the room that bothered us at night. We avoided the attached restaurant because of poor reviews and a bad experience there more than a decade ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choice to come stay with us again. We are pleased to hear that your requests were promptly met. We have made note of your comments for our staff to make improvements. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
4 out of 5
by Varun

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Evan Tennant, Hotel Management
Hello Varun, Thank you for your review! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient

Posted Apr 27, 2016
It fit our needs of been located near the park and was nice clean hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello Tom, Thank you for your review! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
4 out of 5
by Donald from Seattle

None

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Actually wanted Holliday Express and clicked Holliday Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Evan Tennant, Hotel Management
Hello Varun, Thank you for your review. We hope that your stay was enjoyable. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by Susan from Sangerville, Maine

Great location just outside the park!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and facilities! Great place eat & drink!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Evan Tennant, Hotel Management
Hello Susan, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice east to find 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😬😬😀😬😀😀😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello Clive, Thank you for your review :) Please come see us again very soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager. Holiday Inn West Yellowstone