Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was great. Rooms were nice and clean and bedswere comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but dated

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Facility is dated. Hair dryer would trip the circuit. The bathroom door creaks loudly. The hot water is only lukewarm at night. The fridge is not very cold. On the plus side, the staff is friendly and helpful. The location is super convenient to access the Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fircrest

Very nice

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable!
Cons: .?
Location: Don't know
Clean, comfortable and safe area! Nice restaurant! Everything to make you comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Nice hotel close to YNP.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Everything went smooth. One employee was new and a little confused but the other staff fixed the problems.
4 out of 5
by Charlene from Pocatello

Park get away

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Short get away to see Yellowstone Park. Ten minutes from Park entrance. Walking distance from fun shops and many of the great restaurants. Really nice top end hotel, would return there. Bed was great, room clean and hotel staff nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Convenient and clean

Posted May 19, 2016
The hotel is ideally placed for trips into the park. The hotel is modern and staff are friendly. The only negative point which really isn't the end of the world is the odd choice to have the sinks outside of the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello Clive, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your comments along to our staff, guest feedback in our best conduit to making valuable improvements. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager. Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
4 out of 5
by IAN

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Evan Tennant, Hotel Management
Hi Ian, Thank you for your review! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great Hotel close to Yellowstone Entrance

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Good amenities, especially for a 3 star hotel.
Cons: When checking in, they provided a fairly thorough description of the hotel and amenities, but didn't mention the water dispenser.
Location: Perfect location. Close to Yellowstone Park and the Wolf and Bear habitat. Nice restaurant on site and other good options close by.
The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel room was nice and spacious. I thought it was particularly great that they had a laundry room that was free except for the cost of detergent. That comes in really handy visiting a place like Yellowstone. They also had a place to fill up water bottles. Fantastic! Best thing was the location though, just up the street from the entrance to the park. A perfect place to use as a launching point for adventures into Yellowstone. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hi Greg, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We truly appreciate it! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please come back and see us at The Holiday Inn West Yellowstone again soon. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by Hung

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Evan Tennant, Hotel Management
Hi Hung, Thank you for your review ! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
4 out of 5
by John

Good room, fast wifi

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and the location was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Evan Tennant, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for your review ! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone