Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

near Yellowstone Park

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update
Location: Yellowstone Park
Clean old Holiday Inn, good staff, who know what to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and for the feedback. We just recently finished updating our rooms, please come back and see us again if you have the chance. We think the new improvements look great and would love to have you see them! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: everything
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and things to do. They were super friendly and accommodating to our needs. The breakfast buffet was great and the food delicious. We definitely will return and recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Josephine, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that our staff was super friendly! We look forward to your return! Thank you again for your feedback. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, good price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel was nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant at the hotel so you don't have to leave if you don't want to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear your stay was nice, clean and comfortable. We hope you are able to visit us again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cieling noise

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Could not sleep at night
This hotel need to fix the floor of second story since it will make terrible noise to wake u up if some one walk on it. We had some one doing it all night till 6:30 at the first night n 2 hours on the second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the noise that you encountered during your stay and will look into how we can fix this moving forward. We appreciate your feedback! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stansbury Park UT

This was a great hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
This was a clean, fun hotel. The game room for the kids was a hit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Tennille, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and love to hear that your kids loved the game room! We hope to see you again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Updated, modern rooms, clean, spacious, double sinks. Restaurant attached to the hotel. Room service available & fast delivery. Very good experience overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you very much for your review! We truly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great overall experience. Please visit us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca.

Decent Hotel but terrible staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I don't understand why but the lady at the front desk was really nice to white people she would talk to but very rude on me (which i am asian) i think we are paying the same price but we aren't treated the same i asked her nicely where i could find the cart to carry my luggage and she answered me do i look like i know? But when a white person asked her about something she would answer nicely and smiled.... i wasn't able to get hername but i hope it will be addressed as we are planning to go back at yellowstone but would think twice if we would go back in this hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear asian, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the experience you had with our staff. This is absolutely unacceptable and we will speak with our management immediately. We apologize greatly and hope you do come back to visit Yellowstone! Thank you for taking the time to share this with us, as we will address it. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, incompetent staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Made the reservation through expedia and paid in full. However, the hotel staff charged my credit card for the full stay again. When I noticed this couple weeks later and called the hotel asking them to reverse the charge, the staff agreed there was a mistake, however asked me to call their manager and leave a message so that the manager can call back and follow-up. There was no transfer of context between the staff and the manager. This should have been taken care of by staff/manager without routing me to have the same conversation again (over voicemail) and wait for their call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for your review and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your experience while staying with us at The Holiday Inn West Yellowstone was marked by poor service. We will speak with our staff and see how this can be avoided for all future guests. We understand your frustration and truly apologize for the situation. Thank you again for your patience. We wish you safe travels and hope you can make your way back to West Yellowstone again very soon. We will make aure you this is followed up with and handled correctly. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very clean and staff was professional. Would deffinently stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a clean and comfortable experience with us. We hope to have you back again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel, friendly and very informed staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff at this hotel is superb, they either have all the answers to your questions or will find the answer. They even call the room to make sure you are completely satisfied. Our entire family enjoyed the pool, hot tub, restaurant, and the free laundry room. Very close to the west entrance to Yellowstone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites