Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, incompetent staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Made the reservation through expedia and paid in full. However, the hotel staff charged my credit card for the full stay again. When I noticed this couple weeks later and called the hotel asking them to reverse the charge, the staff agreed there was a mistake, however asked me to call their manager and leave a message so that the manager can call back and follow-up. There was no transfer of context between the staff and the manager. This should have been taken care of by staff/manager without routing me to have the same conversation again (over voicemail) and wait for their call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for your review and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your experience while staying with us at The Holiday Inn West Yellowstone was marked by poor service. We will speak with our staff and see how this can be avoided for all future guests. We understand your frustration and truly apologize for the situation. Thank you again for your patience. We wish you safe travels and hope you can make your way back to West Yellowstone again very soon. We will make aure you this is followed up with and handled correctly. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

黄石镇上比较好的酒店的,位置就在入口处非常方便!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
属于黄石镇上比较好的宾馆了,非常棒的酒店,离公园西门非常近,由于住的非常舒服,休息的很好,使我们的黄石之行玩儿的很尽兴,一点疲劳感也没有,下次再去还会选择这里。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Thank you for you review! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very clean and staff was professional. Would deffinently stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a clean and comfortable experience with us. We hope to have you back again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel, friendly and very informed staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff at this hotel is superb, they either have all the answers to your questions or will find the answer. They even call the room to make sure you are completely satisfied. Our entire family enjoyed the pool, hot tub, restaurant, and the free laundry room. Very close to the west entrance to Yellowstone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, drove rigth in to Yellowstone.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: quite
Cons: get better pillows, way to soft.
Location: Great location, was able to dive right in to Yellowstone.
very nce. hot tub in room. breakfast was very good, and the dinning room to!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you are able to visit us again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Close to west entrance

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Awesome experience at park. Hotel was only couple blocks from gate
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great time in the park. We hope you visit again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was great. Rooms were nice and clean and bedswere comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello Jeff, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate it. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but dated

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Facility is dated. Hair dryer would trip the circuit. The bathroom door creaks loudly. The hot water is only lukewarm at night. The fridge is not very cold. On the plus side, the staff is friendly and helpful. The location is super convenient to access the Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello Teresa, Thank you for your review. We take guest feedback seriously and will speak with our staff regarding your comments. Thank you for your patience. We wish you safe travels and hope you can make your way back t see us again very soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fircrest

Very nice

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable!
Cons: .?
Location: Don't know
Clean, comfortable and safe area! Nice restaurant! Everything to make you comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Rita, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy that your stay was clean and comfortable. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
by dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels