Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

5 nights - good stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Went late Feb, with our two adult kids. We upgraded our room to one with one king and two queens which was great for us. Rooms are pricier here but we opted comfort over price - happy with our decision. Can park snowmobiles in back parking lot. Close to shopping and other restaurants though we had car to get around - highly recommended in winter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location for snow sports!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful and Hotel was clean, well kept and pleasant.
Cons: Cannot think of anything I would change about this Hotel
Holiday Inn, West Yellowstone is located just outside the West Entrance to Yellowstone Park and at the beginning of several Snowmobile trails. Great Location for snow sports.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Worth the extra over the competition.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, comfortable, clean. Well designed room with plenty of space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good stay.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
A great family hotel. The kids loved the TV/games room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the game room. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Holiday Get-Away

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing staff were super from long before we arrived for our stay. Kay, Ashlee & Vicki all were so helpful in planning and creating an unforgettable birthday surprise for my husband. What a super staff! In the restaurant, Tamara was there every day we were in for breakfast. Super service and great food, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! We love to hear that our service warranted specific employees be mentioned, we will make sure and let them know. We wish you safe travels and hope you can make your way back to the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone again very soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. The room was large. The restaurant was good. Friendly staff and great amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and dining with us at The Branch Restaurant. Please come see us again soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stop

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had to stop because the weather was so bad. Room was great, bed was super comfy. Bar was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and choice to come stay with us at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We are sorry to hear the wild weather down here forced you off the road, but happy we were able to provide a good nights rest. Please come again very soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

near Yellowstone Park

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update
Location: Yellowstone Park
Clean old Holiday Inn, good staff, who know what to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and for the feedback. We just recently finished updating our rooms, please come back and see us again if you have the chance. We think the new improvements look great and would love to have you see them! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone