Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from independence, Mo.

Comfort

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The accomodations were very comfortable and very receptive. Nearly perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good value during off season

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
We stayed during mid-Sept, pretty much the off season, and got a good rate. Just a stay over in a long drive. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and efficient. We enjoyed the stay in spite of the 6 inches of September snowfall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huntley Hotel Big Sky MT

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and included a great breakfast and tickets to ride the Summer chairlifts. Was never in a hotel that provides ear plugs. Reason is hallway sounds come in room and the air conditioner was like a jet engine. Beautiful setting and I would stay again but ear plugs would definitely go in for sleeping. The Summit seemed like it might be a little nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive for continuous improvement of guest service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old ski resort needs remodeling

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Friendly staff Expensive food Rooms need remodel Floors creak & curtains missing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience, your feedback is very important to us.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review!
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Great location, lovely hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately we were only staying one night in the hotel as we were travelling. Would have liked more time in the resort. In a beautiful location. Had dinner in the hotel, great service and lovely food. All the staff we came across were very efficient and friendly. Would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Filthiest hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms!
Location: Way up a mountain, nothing nearby
As others say, the hotel is OLD. The only good thing I can say is we did not experience the room noise others did. I requested the top floor and since it was August, it was off season and the rooms near us perhaps had no guests. To summarize the filth, we had to request toilet paper upon entering the room. Coffee sat in the pot the entirety of our stay. A coffee stain on the sink from early in the stay remained on the sink the entire time, as did the toothpaste in the bathroom sink and spots on the mirror along with a piece of trash on the floor. There was no cleaning or vacuuming happening our entire stay. Trash wasn't dumped one night leaving a smelly room. We continually had to request towels and toiletries in the room as the housekeeper never left enough. Our dirty washcloths and towels were still in the tub one day. We took pictures of everything and showed them to a manager who confirmed that she also would not want to stay in a room that filthy and assured us she would see what she could do for us. We heard nothing, so when we checked out and we were asked how our stay was, we said it was bad and the front desk attendant did 't even acknowledge what we said and just checked us out. I wrote an email after we got home and a manager did call me and apologize and said they would make changes which is all well and good, but it doesn't compensate me for staying in a filthy room. In addition, the hallway reeked of weed. Way too much charged for a dirty old hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Hello Heather, Thank you again for the taking the time to review your experience. Your feedback is taken seriously. As our manager who spoke with you discussed, this is not the level of service we provide. We are always able to discuss if you have additional concerns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with great breakfast

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice stay at this place in Big Sky while on a trip to Yellowstone. The place has lots of western character, and its location up the hill provides a great view of the area. Service was excellent, the staff was very kind and helpful, and the room was very clean. They provided us with a crib even if we forgot to request it when we booked. What's more, breakfast was really a "full" breakfast with plenty of hot or cold choices. The place is also kids family/kids friendly and has kids activities at some times of the day. The bathroom seems to have been renovated but the tub still squeaks. Wi-Fi works best in rooms or lobby. Overall, this is great value for your money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Comfortable with squeaky floors!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The beds were comfortable and all of the staff were accommodating and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was amazing and tasty. The hallways and room decor were dated and could use updating. When you walked down the hallways, the floor squeaked with each footstep. Inside the room, you could hear voices from other rooms coming through the vent system. However, each guest was provided with a set of ear plugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Friendly and fun

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Upgraded our room for free and took.good care if us. Great hotel, highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your experience! We love our guests! Please come back to visit us again very soon!