Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: walk the trail
Rooms are large! Free breakfast was great!! Staff gave us a free chair lift and was very nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Beautiful area to visit! Hotel staff were very helpful and it was a great place to stay for the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

overall great hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great front desk staff. Located right against the ski hill. Best included breakfast I have had.
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Corona, ca

Nice weekend getaway.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice place to stay, close to ski resort, car service, happy but very slow staff members but I think that's just the speed they work in that area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Location Location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast buffet.
Cons: freshen up the odors in the stairwells and hallways.
Location: Big Sky is the biggest skiing in America,5800 acres,300 named runs on 4 connected mountains,4350 feet vertical drop,23 chair lifts and 11surface lifts
This is a Great location steps away from the Big Sky base camp, Mountain Mall, ski lifts, dinning and entertainment. It is easy to find and you can drive up to the front entrance to checkin. The Huntley and the Shoshone are in the same location the Huntley being the original. It is a little older, so there are some creaks and it is a little noisy but semi updated and the rooms are sufficient with a little bar area and mini fridge. They have a Great breakfast buffet, friendly staff and the location can't be beat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Right at the base, nice pool and hot tubs outside, close to the lifts
Cons: Total remodel
Location: Big Sky has world class skiing, good restaurants nearby, lots of snow.
The hotel is old, needs remodeled badly, stuck in the 1970's. Hallways smell musty, lighting is dingy, and after the front desk, seems left behind the times. The individual room was nice, just not really nice - it was adequate and clean.
4 out of 5
by Weldon from Montana, USA

Great Place to Stay at Big Sky

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Skiing at Big Sky is always a treat. Staying at Huntley Lodge is the best way to enjoy the experience without killing your budget. They are essentially a ski in / ski out location right on the slopes. They provide a great breakfast to start the day. Then a handy bar and / or pool & hot tub to end the day. The rooms are on the basic side but they are still comfortable. Not that you will spend that much time in your room except when sleeping. Finally staff is always friendly. We've stayed here multiple times and we will be back again.
3 out of 5
by Amy from Bozeman

Don't stay near end of season!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed the last weekend the hotel was open for the summer season. Many menu items (at all property restuarants) were unavailable. Hotel is dated- everything is from the 80's, scratchy sheets, low shower heads and housekeeping is ski bums that are just doing a job to get their lift tickets in the winter season. This is a beautiful location but this property is dated and not a good representative of the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular view and great service

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Rustic beauty. The spa was heavenly!
The staff was so friendly when I checked in. They even called my room later to welcome me and ask if there was anything else they could do for me. The Lodge was in the middle of the Big Sky area so absolutely breath-taking views and lots of activities to keep me busy. Loved the zip lining and ski lifts up the mountains for my morning hikes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
The trip was very happy! The only problem is that the sign is not expressional on the road to the hotle.