Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Va

Flatlander at Big Sky

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very Nice hotel. Was a ling drive to Yelliwstone each day. But the drive was outstaning for a east coast guy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review! Please come back to visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice Ca 90291

Nice hotel located directly in village

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: pool and spa and breakfast included
Cons: noise from other rooms and hallways
Location: Mountain bike lift, lake with in walking distance , food and bar walking distance. close to river, rafting and horseback riding.
Lot of fun for my family so many thing to do. We will go back again. The staff was great amazing location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Hi Phillip! Thanks for taking the time to review. We look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, rooms okay.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We were close to activities which was great. The surroundings were wonderful and the complementary breakfast was amazing. The rooms were in need of some care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but needs upgrading

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We had a room with a loft and the loft did not feel air conditioning. Squeaky hallways and out dated room and bathroom. It really needs to be renovated. Also, didn't realize room only came with 3 free breakfast meals, but manager was nice and made an exception for us. Breakfast was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review. Your feedback is very important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

great location to moutains

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: locaton to mountains
Cons: old, smelled old, confusing and lack of information about facility and local places
old hotel, decent size room with 2 queens and room for luggage
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Hello Janet, Thanks for reviewing the Huntley Lodge. Your feedback is very important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines,iowa

Very close to beautiful mountains

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The staff. The food.
Cons: Room was small compared to what we were used too.
Location: We were there just to see the mountains.
We had a great time! Hotel staff very cooperative. Beautiful scenery. Great food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Hi Priscilla, Thanks for taking the time to review. Please come back to visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Comfy and clean, nice area and views of Big Sky.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The downside to our room was a big window that had no curtains. It was up high on the wall near the loft. We wanted to sleep in since we got to bed late and couldn't because the early morning light came through! Ugh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Hi Linda, Thanks for taking the time to review. The sun does come up awfully early here in Montana! We will address your comment! Please come back to visit us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Recent Stay (7/1 to 7/4/17)

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Environment - excellent Ambiance - excellent Experience - excellent however: Room was not cleaned efficiently (toilet never touched) Coffee pot never cleaned. Bed pillows are unsatisfactory. Tell cleaning crew the toilet cost them their tip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Hello Jerry, Thanks for taking the time to review. We have addressed your feedback with our housekeeping team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

A true gem

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We chose this area as a launch point to visit Yellowstone and it worked out great. Only an hour from the West entrance to the park and also a less crowded way to get in versus the entrance at Jackson Hole. The premises itself is beautiful and clean. Because of the off peak season we practically had the place to ourselves. The staff from the gentlemen at the front door, to the check in desk, to the restaurant were all friendly and happy to help with anything we needed. The complimentary breakfast was above and beyond what you get at any other hotel. It was freshly made, from the fruit to the salsa and tasted amazing. I highly recommend leaving enough time in your schedule to enjoy the grounds there is plenty to do from boating to zip-lining, a ride up the ski lift and hot tub and pool. Not knowing the area at all we really lucked out with this gem and would love to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Katie, Big Sky Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review Kerry! Please come back to visit us soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels