Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: walk the trail
Rooms are large! Free breakfast was great!! Staff gave us a free chair lift and was very nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Beautiful area to visit! Hotel staff were very helpful and it was a great place to stay for the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

overall great hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great front desk staff. Located right against the ski hill. Best included breakfast I have had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Location Location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast buffet.
Cons: freshen up the odors in the stairwells and hallways.
Location: Big Sky is the biggest skiing in America,5800 acres,300 named runs on 4 connected mountains,4350 feet vertical drop,23 chair lifts and 11surface lifts
This is a Great location steps away from the Big Sky base camp, Mountain Mall, ski lifts, dinning and entertainment. It is easy to find and you can drive up to the front entrance to checkin. The Huntley and the Shoshone are in the same location the Huntley being the original. It is a little older, so there are some creaks and it is a little noisy but semi updated and the rooms are sufficient with a little bar area and mini fridge. They have a Great breakfast buffet, friendly staff and the location can't be beat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Right at the base, nice pool and hot tubs outside, close to the lifts
Cons: Total remodel
Location: Big Sky has world class skiing, good restaurants nearby, lots of snow.
The hotel is old, needs remodeled badly, stuck in the 1970's. Hallways smell musty, lighting is dingy, and after the front desk, seems left behind the times. The individual room was nice, just not really nice - it was adequate and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular view and great service

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Rustic beauty. The spa was heavenly!
The staff was so friendly when I checked in. They even called my room later to welcome me and ask if there was anything else they could do for me. The Lodge was in the middle of the Big Sky area so absolutely breath-taking views and lots of activities to keep me busy. Loved the zip lining and ski lifts up the mountains for my morning hikes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
The trip was very happy! The only problem is that the sign is not expressional on the road to the hotle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Busy place even in summer.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: extras, pool-which we didn't have time for, but looked good.
Cons: appearance of hallways.
Location: A little far from Yellowstone ENTRANCE. But nice area for shops and ski area both summer and winter.
Nice that they gave us breakfast in restaurant and lift tickets which we couldn't use. Nice staff. Hallways starting to look a bit like an old ski resort. dark and a little dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but far from Yellowstone

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Several restaurants in the complex.
Cons: It had the silliest faucet in the bathroom....it almost didn't reach the sink. The hall lighting was dim.
The hotel was surprisingly nice but was much farther from Yellowstone than we expected. Breakfast buffet was nice, the ride on the ski lift was unexpected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome lodge in the heart of ski country.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: I booked a rm with 2 Q beds with a mountain view. I got kitchen, murphy bed, pull out Q bed, and bedroom with k bed, and 2 baths. Very nice upgrade.
Location: Expedia showed this property as being located 14 miles from west entrance to Yellowstone. Not true.
I was looking on Expedia for a hotel, motel, cabin, B&B, lodge, just about anything near the west entrance to Yellowstone. The only available room was at a ski lodge in MT. The description on Expedia indicated that the lodge is located 14 miles from Yellowstone's west entrance and even tho much more money than I was hoping to pay, I booked it. August is a very busy time of the year at Yellowstone so I was anticipating paying a bit more. Stupid me, I didn't look to see where Big Sky MT was located in relationship to the west entrance to Yellowstone so was very surprised to see that I had to travel about 56 miles to get to Huntley Lodge in Big Sky MT. While I enjoyed the lodge I didn't want to travel back and forth to tour Yellowstone. If you enjoy skiing, mountain biking, hiking or any outdoor sports then this is the place for you. If you are looking for a room near Yellowstone don't book this place unless you are willing to travel an hour + one way from the west entrance to Yellowstone.