Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Close to ski lifts.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Built 1973 with few updates. Great breakfast but host was a stickler about people and checking off names. Hot tubs are not that hot but are a social event. Checking in was so overwhelming we chose to valet only to learn 2 days later there is free parking. Ice machine was broken on my floor the entire week. Overall it's just an old hotel holding onto the character of the 70's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Katie , Hotel Management
Hello Ash, Thanks for taking the time to review the Huntley. We appreciate your feedback. The Huntley is scheduled to undergo a remodel in the next year. Please stay tuned for additional updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel and you get a free pair of ear plugs.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I have never stayed at a hotel where they recognize that the walls and floors are so thin and without sound insulation that they give you ear plugs every morning with the fresh towels. I kid you not. Be prepared to know what your neighbors are doing on their vacation. Shame because the location is great and the staff is very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Katie , Hotel Management
Hi Todd, Thanks for taking the time to review the Huntley. The historic nature of the building has us getting creative! The building is scheduled to undergo a remodel within the next year. Please come back to see us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Cloud beds and best breakfast buffet in the land

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Wonderful service and accommodations. Not too much has changed since I was there 10+ years ago and that's a good thing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Michael!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Great hotel right on the mountain.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
The Huntley is a beautiful hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable. There are many amenities that make the price seem reasonable including a wonderful breakfast, pools, coffee shop, spa, and movie theatre. Plus, they gave you a free chairlift scenic ride.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quite a slow time up at the mountain, but we weren't able to get an extended check out while we enjoyed the spa. The comforter on my bed was very frayed and the room so hot at night without a fan to help circulate the air. It just feels a little tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: walk the trail
Rooms are large! Free breakfast was great!! Staff gave us a free chair lift and was very nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refreshing stop

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely luxurious feeling ski lodge location No a/c in older part of hotel- but thankfully cooled down Room sorely in need of update for the price Staff extremely accommodating and above the rest in every way. Better than average breakfast Buffett and dinner and service was stellar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Beautiful area to visit! Hotel staff were very helpful and it was a great place to stay for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

overall great hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great front desk staff. Located right against the ski hill. Best included breakfast I have had.
1 out of 5
by guoyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels