Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from Bozeman

Don't stay near end of season!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed the last weekend the hotel was open for the summer season. Many menu items (at all property restuarants) were unavailable. Hotel is dated- everything is from the 80's, scratchy sheets, low shower heads and housekeeping is ski bums that are just doing a job to get their lift tickets in the winter season. This is a beautiful location but this property is dated and not a good representative of the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular view and great service

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Rustic beauty. The spa was heavenly!
The staff was so friendly when I checked in. They even called my room later to welcome me and ask if there was anything else they could do for me. The Lodge was in the middle of the Big Sky area so absolutely breath-taking views and lots of activities to keep me busy. Loved the zip lining and ski lifts up the mountains for my morning hikes!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
The trip was very happy! The only problem is that the sign is not expressional on the road to the hotle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by don from fort lauderdale, fl

Huntley Lodge, great mountainside location

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We raced the Rut Run this weekend and chose the Huntley Lodge for location and rooms with 3 bed. Being steps to the lift (race start/finish) was fabulous after 50k. The suite with the 3 queens and upper loft was great for space and comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Busy place even in summer.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: extras, pool-which we didn't have time for, but looked good.
Cons: appearance of hallways.
Location: A little far from Yellowstone ENTRANCE. But nice area for shops and ski area both summer and winter.
Nice that they gave us breakfast in restaurant and lift tickets which we couldn't use. Nice staff. Hallways starting to look a bit like an old ski resort. dark and a little dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but far from Yellowstone

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Several restaurants in the complex.
Cons: It had the silliest faucet in the bathroom....it almost didn't reach the sink. The hall lighting was dim.
The hotel was surprisingly nice but was much farther from Yellowstone than we expected. Breakfast buffet was nice, the ride on the ski lift was unexpected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome lodge in the heart of ski country.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: I booked a rm with 2 Q beds with a mountain view. I got kitchen, murphy bed, pull out Q bed, and bedroom with k bed, and 2 baths. Very nice upgrade.
Location: Expedia showed this property as being located 14 miles from west entrance to Yellowstone. Not true.
I was looking on Expedia for a hotel, motel, cabin, B&B, lodge, just about anything near the west entrance to Yellowstone. The only available room was at a ski lodge in MT. The description on Expedia indicated that the lodge is located 14 miles from Yellowstone's west entrance and even tho much more money than I was hoping to pay, I booked it. August is a very busy time of the year at Yellowstone so I was anticipating paying a bit more. Stupid me, I didn't look to see where Big Sky MT was located in relationship to the west entrance to Yellowstone so was very surprised to see that I had to travel about 56 miles to get to Huntley Lodge in Big Sky MT. While I enjoyed the lodge I didn't want to travel back and forth to tour Yellowstone. If you enjoy skiing, mountain biking, hiking or any outdoor sports then this is the place for you. If you are looking for a room near Yellowstone don't book this place unless you are willing to travel an hour + one way from the west entrance to Yellowstone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from Orlando

Truly Disappointing

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The room had no air conditioner and did not cool down with the window open. The sheets were like sleeping on and under newspaper. I would never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Xingfu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and not worth it

Posted Aug 10, 2015
When I booked this place is was expecting a wonderful experience. But the rooms are very outdated and not sound proof. I could hear people talking through the vents. Hall ways are dark. Rooms are just old looking, for the price would expect much better. The breakfast buffet was very good and that was included. We ate one meal on site but after the prices choice other places. The view is fantastic but not enough to pay high prices for horrible rooms.