Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marion from Woodstock, Ga

Quaint place when visiting Yellowstone.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
A cute quaint motel in the town of Yellowstone Mt, super easy access to the park. Very clean with all needed for an overnight stay and in walking distance to restaurants. No breakfast (just coffee) so we left early to go see Old Faithful and have breakfast there...perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Location is great

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good for walking to dining/ shops in West Yellowstone- tiny rooms but good if you just need a bed for the night- they charge extra for children in your room 😟
2 out of 5
by yam leung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ramon from Miami

No much of a looker but the friendliest front desk

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks scary but the front desk made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Convenient to restaurants & freeway access

Posted May 24, 2016
Softest towels I've ever used at any hotel + comfy beds - quiet - walkable to restaurants - ez freeway/highway access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

clean, lodge look decor

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: lodge look, friendly staff, cleanliness
Cons: parking
Location: within walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants; minutes from the West Gate of Yellowstone National Park
Our short one night stay was comfortable. We enjoyed the friendly staff and the lodge look décor. Only down factor: parking is tight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Moose Creek Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello Mary, Thank you for taking time to review our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our place and the close proximity to all of the sites in our area. We do have extra parking in multiple areas of our property should you need more space for a vehicle. A simple pop in to the front desk can answer many questions or concerns a guest might have. Again, thank you for your review and and we hope the rest of your visit to our neck of the woods was enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by Garth from Kalispell

Great staff, comfy stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great front desk staff. Wish they had wi-fi but we were there to see yellowstone,not surf facebook.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice place to stay. Close to the entrance of park.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Very comfort room to stay.
Cons: Provide breakfast will be nice.
Location: Easy to go to park.
Good to stay. The front desk personnel is very good. If it provides the breakfast that will be very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel close to Yellowstone

Posted Apr 22, 2016
"Cozy". Nice and clean but small. Shower small and dark. Room decorated nice.